Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via Catone 3, Rome, 00192, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9,0
Superb57 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Narrow reviews:

57 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 16, 2019
Great location, and very quiet in the evening. Liked the modern, minimal design. By far the best attribute of this hotel is the front desk staff, Cyrille in particular. My driver was late to pick me up from the airport, and I was able to connect with Cyrille and receive his help via What'sApp immediately. While the front desk team leaves for the evening at 7:30, they respond immediately in the evening to What'sApp messages to help. This is a small hotel, basically one corridor of rooms, and my room was smaller than what is pictured on this site. The limited number of rooms made for very personalized service.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am really glad I was able to be helpful during your stay. We hope you have enjoyed your visit in Rome. Kind regards, Cyrille
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 16, 2019
Excellent hotel with excellent service!
Ashwin2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Ashwin, Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Eccelso Hotel with other Expedia Users. We are glad we were able to help you during your stay. Thank you from the Eccelso Hotel Staff. Kind regards,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 4, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. they responded promptly to any inquiries that we might have had.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, and for sharing your experience at Eccelso Hotel with other Expedia Users. We are glad we were able to help you during your stay at Rome. Kind regards,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 24, 2019
Easy to find from metro.man at reception helpful and friendly.room excellent and location good
ian2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Ian, Thank you for your kind words and for taking your time to share your experience at Eccelso Hotel with other Booking Guests. We are glad you have had a wonderful time in Rome and I am glad I was able to able you during your stay here. Thank you from the Eccelso Hotel Staff. Kind regards.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2019
The hotel was lovely. Really pleased and pictures represented the hotel well. Extremely close to the Vatican City, shops in close proximity. Also the metro is round the corner so very easy to travel to see other tourist destinations. I had no complaints at all. however it’s noted that some other guests when arriving late to the hotel weren’t always aware check-in shuts at 6pm so couldn’t get in. However if the door bell was called Ihappily let people in as their welcome pack was on reception desk waiting for them and explained reception were back in the morning. Would stay here again and would 100% recommend!! If you like being just let to it by the hotel staff this is perfect. Thank you again!
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Really thank you so much for your words!! We're glad to have you with us and happy for your satisfation. Hoping to see you again... arrivederci Eccelso Hotel
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
Very nicely done renovation, many restaurants and buses in neighborhood for getting around. The biggest problem IMO is that there are no staff on property after about 6 or 7 PM. if there were an emergency or someone needed an ambulance, for example, there’s no one — not even a night porter — to help guests. And no information provided about how to summon a first responder using an American cell phone. That alone would make me not stay there again. Also no restaurant and no mini bar for water or snacks in the room. They should have a vending machine at a minimum.
Irishrtes4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Thanks for your stay! we're glad you like our Hotel...and we will take your advice into our consideration. Greetings
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2018
Last day in Rome
Very clean, comfortable bed, great location for visiting the Vatican!
Kathryn1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
than you!!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 20, 2018
Very conveniently located near the Vatican. Close to great restaurants and stores. Hotel was clean and modern and the staff were excellent. Very good value,
A.Paul6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by daniele
Thank you for your stay and your nice words....many greetings!!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 28, 2018
When in rome
This lil hotel was great,only 12 rooms so you get that personnal feel, only negative for me personally was the memory foam bed,my back dd not like ut,other than that it was great,good breakfast also.the location was real good since it was close to everything.
manuel3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you for your stay. Wa appreciate your feelings
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 5, 2018
Boutique hotel walking distance to the Vatican and the Metro as well as lots of restaurants around. Bargain souvenir shopping abound. It only has 12 rooms on an iconic building but modern in the inside. Counter open from 9 to 5 so you have to make arrangements if you are checking in outside these times. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
Surley1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Many thanks dear Surley!! Hoping to see you again! Best regards
6,0GoodCheck-in Sep 27, 2018
Meh
small, clean, no one was there when we left at 7:40am no coffee nothing really for the money
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniele
Our kind of hotel want to let privacy and comfort to all our Guest. Thank you the same
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2018
Great location! 5 minute walk to the Vatican. New hotel with very updated rooms, very clean and comfortable. We loved it!!!!
Barbara3 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you so much Barbara!! ...Hoping to have you with us again!!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2018
Beautiful Hotel Excellent Location
This hotel was fantastic the staff were beyond helpful. The location was excellent for the Vatican and there was a square with restaurants and cafes just down the road for evening meals.
Kev3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by daniele
We are so happy to gave you a good stay ....hoping to have you with us again!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
Great location
Very central, safe and clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely go back
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you so much!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2018
nice hotel close to all restaurants and sight seeing locations.
ruben6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by daniele
Thank you so much Ruben! We are so happy for your good sensations stayng With us...and we hope to see you again best regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
Love it
Excellent. This hotel looks just like the pictures.. Clean, cozy, confortable, inmaculate place. Very nice friendly staff.
Ivan3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you so much Ivan!! It was a pleasure for us to have you as a Guest ...hope to see you again here in Eccelso! Best regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 16, 2018
Excellent customer service, great location, room was clean and comfortable. Will be coming back
Andres2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you Andres! ..and we look forward to have you with us again!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2018
Small cosy hotel
Clean small cosy hotel at bargain price in the middle of all the attractions Only been open a short while all the staff very friendly and helpful we would stay again.
Sharon3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by daniele
Thank you so much Sharon, we are really happy to made your stay so comfortable. Hoping to have you with us again.. greetings
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 12, 2018
Very good location. Vatican City walking distance. Lots of options to eat. Hotel was clean new and comfortable
Chanttal1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
dear chanttal, thank you so much for your stsy here! see you soon!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2018
great
great hotel
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
dear Guest thank you for your comments, it is very important for us. we hope to see you again!!!
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 29, 2018
Clean hotel but there is no reception and does not feel cozy. Rooms are super small.
Nellie2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
We are sorry, during your stay part of our staff was on vacation and we made a short time in reception. Best regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 7, 2018
Great location, great staff, great hotel. Wonderful Italian restaurant, giggi, across the street. Will stay there again next time in Rome.
Tom2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
We are really happy for your satisfaction! Hoping to have you with us again.... Ciao
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 15, 2018
Everything was perfect
Literally everything to do with my stay here went perfectly. Staff were kind and informative, room was sweet and very clean, hotel was easy to find and it was very close to The Vatican.
Cassie3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
Dear guest thank you for stay and your comments!! lovely.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 9, 2018
Very nice stay.
Harold3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
thank you soo much! enjoy!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 28, 2018
Very nice staff and clean room. Slightly small but a good price. Only issue was thin walls meaning we were woken up by other guests talking.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
thank you for your review!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 28, 2018
Great location!
Enjoyed our stay with proximity to the Vatican and many restaurants and shopping! The staff was very helpful!
peg3 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by francesca
thank yuo!! see you soon!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 24, 2018
my stay at Eccelso hotel
We had a .3 day stay at the Eccelso. and found it a lovely place to stay.its in a great spot for getting around Rome. The room and bathroom were spotless. can not fault it
JANE3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Thank you so much Jane. It was a pleasure having you in Eccelso Hotel. Arrivederci!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 7, 2018
Exactly what we needed!
Very nice clean hotel! I would stay here again!
Dianne3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
thank you dianne!! came back early!!
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 26, 2018
Spacious room in a great location!
The hotel was in a great neighborhood, easy to access, located close to Vatican City as well as a main metro line. The room was very large for Rome standards, and filled with more modern commodities than other hotels I've stayed in in this area. The hotel was very safe, and the front desk staff very knowledgeable of the area. The only issue I had was with the shower, which did not have adequate draining capabilities, and ended up flooding the bathroom and extending slightly into the room. There was a sign with some warning, but I would recommend the hotel put measures in place to repair this. However, would definitely stay here again - the quality (and size!) for the money was terrific.
Simone1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
thank you Simone we hope to see you soon!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 10, 2018
THE STAFF WERE AMAZING THE HOTEL HAS JUST OPENED AND THEY ARE SET TO DO A ROARING TRADE - FANTASTIC MONEY WELL SPENT!!
Josie 1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Valentina
Thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 20, 2019
Unica nota negativa non aver potuto prendere un caffè al mattino
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Gentilissimo Ospite, La ringraziamo per la sua gentile recensione e per aver condiviso la sua esperienza presso Eccelso Hotel con gli utenti di Expedia. La reception, e dunque la prima colazione, è disponibile dalle 8 del mattino, ovvero dall'apertura della reception. Un sentito ringraziamento da parte dello Staff di Eccelso Hotel. Cordiali saluti,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
This hotel is beautiful very clean, makes you feel comfortable like home. I highly recommend.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. Your review really helps us improve, by telling us what we are doing well. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here once again. Kind regards,
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2019
No es un hotel hotel
El sitio está muy bien ubicado (a 5 minutos andado del Vaticano y tiene paradas de bus cerca), está muy limpio, cama muy cómoda y personal muy simpático. Lo que pasa es que no es un hotel como nos imaginábamos, es como un hostal donde no hay recepción 24 horas, por las noches no hay nadie, entras con tu llave y ya está. Está entrando en el portal de un edificio, es como una casa con un pasillo y a los lados están las habitaciones. Tampoco tiene bar con desayunos, tiene una cafetera y una tostadora al lado de la recepción y nada más, pero sí que te ofrecen el servicio de prepararte el desayuno y llevártelo a la habitación si lo reservas la noche antes. Aparte, las paredes son muy finas, y se oyen ruidos de los vecinos de las habitaciones de al lado. Así que si buscas las comodidades de un hotel este no las tiene, pero por lo demás está muy bien. Si no te importa lo de la recepción y demás, es un sitio muy recomendable.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by daniele
Thanks to stay with us
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2018
Entusiasmante.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Daniele
Grazie Mille!!!!!
2,0PoorCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
Nadie nos abrió la puerta eran las 7:00 pm y tuvimos que pedir prestado un teléfono finalmente llego una persona que nos dijo que no teníamos el cuarto en el hotel sin ninguna explicación y nos dio un cuarto en otro edificio de otra dirección
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by FRANCESCA
DEAR GUEST WE TRIED TO CALL YOU A LOT OF TIME YOU NEVER REPLAY...
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 24, 2018
ロケーション抜群!バチカン市国へ徒歩5分
Highly recommended. It’s just 5 minutes walk to Vatican. Really great location! Comfortable bed and reasonable price. The reception is good and take care of me really well. バチカン市国から徒歩5分のオススメホテルです。バチカン市国最寄りのスクエアから20秒のところにあります。バチカン市国のメイン通りではありませんが、アクセスは抜群にいいいです。人通りも多いです。オープンドアのいわゆるホテルではなく、入り口が常にロックしてあり、鍵を持った宿泊客のみ入れるホテルです。ホテル館内は清潔で快適です。フロントスタッフは親切で、オススメ観光ガイドや予約をしたほうがいい場所、オススメレストランなど親切に教えてくれました。スタッフの数は少ないですが、お仕事はキッチリしている印象です。深夜早朝など、フロントに人がいない場合は、電話で呼び出したり、メッセージを送る必要があります。日本語対応はしていないので、英語ができた方が安心かもしれません。とても清潔で居心地がよく親切なスタッフがいてロケーションもいいホテルなので、バチカンに行く方にはオススメします!! ヨーロッパ旅行中は何かと野菜不足になりますが、近所にオーガニックのカフェがあります。近くのオフィスで働く人たちが通うカフェです。しぼりたてのフレッシュジュースや新鮮なサラダ、野菜たっぷりのスープなど本当に美味しかったです!
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by daniele
Thank you so much...we're proud to gave you a lovely stay
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 10, 2018
excelente ubicado, limpio, instalaciones nuevas y modernas muy cerca del vaticano
Sonia1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by piera
muchas gracias Sonia!!! :)
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2018
Es un hotel maravilloso
Lo recomiendo sin dudarlo. Esta super bien situado y las habitaciones están fenomenal. Recomendable cien por cien.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by FRANCESCA
MUCHAS GRACIAS POR HABER ESTADO AQUI!! NOS VEMOS MUY PRONTO A LA PROXIMA!!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 13, 2018
Hotel precioso, y super bien ubicado
Nos ha encantado. Hemos ido por primera vez y está fenomenal. Lo recomiendo sin dudarlo. Así lo haré a mis amigos y conocidos, porque se que me lo agradecerán, ya que dar con un buen hotel es muy importante al viajar fuera de tu país. El.personal encantador. Todo perfecto. Les doy las gracias por todo.
Adela3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Daniele
Muchas gracias por las maravillosas palabras. estamos muy felices de haber transmitido estas bellas sensaciones a usted. muchos saludos
6,0GoodCheck-in Jun 19, 2018
Nonostante il checkin chiudesse alle 20.00, alle 19.30 non c'era già più nessuno
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
gentile ospite ci scusiamo per il disagio. abbiamo provveduto a modificare l'informazione inesatta e la ringraziamo per avercela segnalata. saluti ed a presto!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 31, 2018
Alles hat reibungslos geklappt. Flughafenabholung etc....Preis Leistung stimmen!
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
thank you!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2018
Hotel très bien situé. Propre, fonctionnel
Anh Khanh4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
merci beaucoup!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 21, 2018
Exceptionnel
catherine5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
merci!!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 25, 2018
très bon hôtel avec un accueil très agréable, souriant, serviable (prise en charge des bagages et mise en place dans la chambre une fois celle-ci prête, aide pour les visite au vatican, conseil sur les restaurants ...) Je recommande vivement cet hôtel !
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
merci pour le gentil mot à bientôt!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 24, 2018
Замечательный отель
Отличный уютный отель с очень приветливым персоналом. Удобное расположение в городе. Номер не очень большой, но идеально чистый. Особенно вдохновили USB-розетки в стенах возле стола и кроватей.
Sergey2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by francesca
thank you for your comments. good bye
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 6, 2018
Zentale aber trotzdem ruhige Lage-
5 Tage Rom, alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Gute Anbindung an Metro.
J&H5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR WORDS. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON AGAIN!!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 4, 2018
Ottima posizione, bello accogliente
Un ambiente nuovo, ben studiato per essere accogliente e funzionale, in pieno centro
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by francesca
grazie per averci scelto! a presto!!
6,0GoodCheck-in May 4, 2018
AYUDA URGENTE CON PROBLEMA
Ayer hubo problema por que el "Hotel" no nos recibió y tuvimos que ir a otro hotel a hospedarnos. Quiero que se me reembolse la noche que no use pues tuve que pagar otro hotel que me costó €212 la noche!. Por favor ayuda a resolver este problema!!!
Juan CarlosRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Valentina
Dear costumer, apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately the room can not be refund as we tried to contact you several times over the phone and sent many unanswered emails on its part. We are really focus on our costumers and we are careful to contact everybody to confirm the check-in time just to avoid these issues. Pointing out that our reception is open from 7.30 am until 8.30 pm everyday as specified on all the booking websites. Looking forward to host you again,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 4, 2019
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. Kind regards, Cyrille
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 24, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Cyrille
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We hope you have had a wonderful time here in Rome and sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again at Eccelso Hotel. Kind regards, Cyrille
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews