Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via Nazionale 243, Rome, Italy, 00184, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9,0
Superb52 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Narrow reviews:

52 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
If you want somewhere close to the main train terminal it is unlikely any hotel will provide better value. This is an apart/hotel with modern rooms on the fifth floor of an old building, served by a quaint, two-man lift. The small breakfast room was directly outside our door, so there was some early noise.
Tim2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Amazing service, location, and room! The breakfast was great too.
John1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
Great B&B in the centre of the the city. Friendly and professional staff, the accommodation was very clean and modern. We had the option of breakfast which consisted of cereals, fruits and cold cut meats. We were able to walk to all the major attractions, along with Roma Termini. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
perfect hospitality,amazing staff. flawless !
Michael1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Helpful attendants and good facilities with great location.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 4, 2019
Perfect little base for Rome
Lovely little hotel in a quaint courtyard, near the train station and down a Main Street from the colosseum and forum. Excellent location with lots of cafes bars and shops nearby. The metro nearby goes straight to the Vatican too. The staff are really friendly and helpful too
Frances5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
It was a good experience overall...
MALA3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2019
A Wonderful Place to Stay in Rome!
My husband and I went to Rome to sight see for 5 days. The hotel is situated in a wonderful and safe spot. So very close to all of the things we wanted to see in Rome. The very best part was the wonderful women that worked at the reception desk. They helped us more than words can say. Recommended transportation, restaurants and answered every question. They were truly angels!!!
Alice4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 11, 2019
Alessandra was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. She was helpful with maps and directions. Our check in process went very smoothly. Excellent accommodations. Awesome shower in bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay at this location again.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 19, 2019
Nice Stay
It was amazing to stay here, nice staff and they are very helpfull. And the breakfast also amazing. The room is new designed and very clean. Perfect.
kharismawan2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 10, 2019
Exceptional Service and great location!
Beautiful place to stay near heart of Rome. Service was amazing from the moment we booked to the end of our stay. Receptionist was very helpful and went the extra mile to help us when needed!
Satpinder3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
Hidden treasure on Rome’s, Via Nazionale
Alessandra (ZIP) was very welcoming and very helpful with the local area. The location was excellent. Walking distance to the main train station and many of the major attractions. The morning breakfast was a great start to the day. Mariane, Ana and Andrea took care of us in the mornings. Great place to stay in Rome
Dean4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 1, 2019
Overall the staff was extremely nice and helpful. This is a small hotel (no more than 10 rooms) with comfortable accommodations. The hotel was centrally located (15-20 minutes walk to Termini Station, Trevi Fountain, and Pantheon).
6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alessandra
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us. We are glad you appreciated the kindness of our staff and the convenient location of the property. Hopefully, see you next time.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 24, 2018
It is located right in the middle of the city, a short walking distance to the Rome subway system and the train station. The free Wi-Fi was excellent to make dining reservation, making train reservations and online check-in. The front desk staff was excellent.
Gio3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 18, 2018
So so good
Awesome
Joon1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in May 31, 2018
Good location
Good location. Close to Roma Termini station. Staff were helpful.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 5, 2017
A really good place to stay
A wonderful stay in excellent accommodation where we were well looked after by the ever attentive Ciprinano. Our room was well appointed, very comfortable and spotless. An extra touch was the cakes, fruit, tea and coffee available to all guests throughout the day (as well as tea and coffee making facilities in the room). We would certainly recommend this small establishment located within easy walking distance of all attractions in Rome.
5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 18, 2017
Nice little hotel
Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and the bathroom was great. Easy to find but you do need to speak to reception as the main entrance serves other places in the building as well
Christopher3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 3, 2017
Very small but clean and staff excellent .
Only problem was no English channels on tv when we stayed in Florence we had quite a few
paul2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely amazing so much better than expected
Ok such a higher level than I expected. Exceeded expectations. Very luxurious, high ceilings, updated and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast and complimentary food with some snacks for any time of the day out in the lobby. Will definitely be recommending to anyone going to Rome
hollt3 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Flavia
Dear Hollt, thank you very much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the room, our staff and the service provided. It is so grateful for us to see how much our efforts have been appreciated. Hope to see you soon here at Relais Servio Tullio! Arrivederci!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 30, 2017
amazing staff
Staff are brilliant, only thing that was a small issue was staff not 24h so when we arrived and waiting for car it wasn't there and we didn't have number to contact to check on arrival. But all staff are excellent and very attentive
ED3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Flavia
Dear Ed, we are sorry for the issue, however it is written on the website that we are a Guest House (not a Hotel) and therefore our reception has a strict time. Also, our contact numbers are written on the website and it is strange that you could not find them. Anyway, despite this little issue, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and the kindness of our staff! We will be more than happy to host you again in our little paradise :) Arrivederci!

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Conforto e boa localização
Adoramos a acomodação no geral (quarto, banheiro e café da manhã) e a localização dessa estadia. O acesso ao prédio e o atendimento foram um pouco confusos no início, mas tudo se resolveu bem.
Carolina2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Sehr empfehlenswert
Wir haben ein Zimmer in dieser Unterkunft für zwei Nächte gebucht. Zuerst wurden wir von der Rezeptionistin herzlich empfangen. Sie war sehr freundlich, sympatisch, gesprächig und hilfsbereit. Sie hat uns einpaar Tipps gegeben, wo man am besten essen kann und welche Sehenswürdigkeiten man sicher gesehen haben sollte. Das gesamte Personal hat sich sehr bemüht und ist auf unsere Wünsche eingegangen. Unser Zimmer war gross und sehr sauber. Die Betten waren auch gross und sehr bequem. Das Zimmer war modern eingerichtet. Wir hatten sowohl eine Dusche als auch eine Badewanne. Wasser in der Minibar, Tee, Kaffee, Obst und frische Kekse waren kostenlos. Die Unterkunft ist zentral gelegen. Es befindet sich an einer Hauptstrasse im Zentrum von Rom, wo es viele Shops, Restaurants und Bars gibt. Dennoch hört man im Zimmer keinen Lärm von Aussen. Der Bahnhof Termini ist in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar. Eine Metrostation sowie Busstationen befinden sich in der Nähe. Auch zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuss erreichbar. Das einzige was ich bemängeln kann, ist das Frühstücksbuffet. Es gab nicht viel Auswahl. Ansonsten gibt es wirklich nichts zu bemängeln. Wirklich eine tolle Unterkunft mitten im Rom mit freundlichem Personal! Vielen Dank. Teşekkürler. Grazie mille! :)
Beste2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Osa hotellin henkilökunnasta ei osannut kunnolla engalantia, joten välillä asiointi oli tämän vuoksi hankalaa. Toisaalta osa puhui todella sujuvaa englantia. Toisina aamuina aamupalalla tarjottavat olivat loppu. Tämä riippui aamiaisesta vastaavasta työntekijästä. Muutoinkin aamupala oli hieman suppea, mutta riittävä. Croissantit olivat suussa sulavia! Hotelli on siisti ja hyväkuntoinen. Lisäksi sen sijainti on hyvä.
Hanna4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
La situation de l'hôtel est parfaite pour visiter Rome. La qualité des chambres est superbe.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 24, 2020
리셉션 직원은 매우 친절했어요. 다만 낮에 룸 클리닝 상태가 조금 아쉬웠습니다. 침대보나 베게 등에 먼지 제거가 잘 안 되어 있었어요. 제가 묻힌 것도 아니었고. 청소 중에 묻었거나 새로 간 시트가 제대로 세탁되지 않았거나 먼지가 제거되지 않았던 것 같습니다.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Die Unterkunft liegt sehr zentral. Wir konnten alle Sehenswürdigkeiten perfelt zu Fuß ablaufen. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und es ist alles sauber. Die Mitarbeiter in der Unterkunft sind alle sehr nett und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist klein aber ausreichend. Toast, Croissant, süsses Gebäck, Aufschnitt, Tee, Kaffee, Cappuchino, Obst... Die Zimmer sind ein wenig hellhörig aber mit Ohropax lässt es sich perfekt schlafen ;) Wir können die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 16, 2019
Hospedagem italiana
Uma forma particular de hospedagem pois o hospede fica com as chaves do hotel. É um hotel pequeno num prédio grande dividido em 5 ou 6 pequenos hotéis. Bastante seguro pois temos a chave da porta grande do edifício, depois vem o portão de ferro, depois a chave do elevador, a chave do hotel propriamente dito e a chave do quarto. Fomos bem recebidos. Externamente um prédio típico italiano mas o Servio Tullio possui uma decoração moderna e essencial.
Vanda4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 10, 2019
Vistelsen var superbra, hotellet var centralt och personalen var trevliga. Dock var det väldigt lyhört och frukosten va väldigt simpel.
Amanda3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2019
Excelente
Localização próxima de todos os pontos de interesse. Acomodação confortável, banheiro grande, oferece shampoo, gel de banho e creme pra corpo. Arejado, limpeza impecável. Tem biscoitos e café no quarto. Funcionários sempre dispostos a resolverem suas solicitações, café da manhã farto. Gentileza sempre presente. Importante: tem elevador, Wi-Fi.
Vania6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 6, 2019
위치도 괜찮았구 깨끗했어요.
hyun ju3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alessandra B.
Dear Hyun, thank you for choosing us and for this great rate. Hope to see you again.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 26, 2019
Helpful Staff
All the staff are very helpful and service are amazing.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alessandra B.
Dear Guest, thank you from all the staff, first of all for being our guest, and after for the great comment you wrote which fills us with joy.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 8, 2019
Hotel bem localizado! Quartos novos, bem decorados, chuveiro excelente, café da manhã razoável e atendimento excelente
Luciana4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alessandra
Dear Luciana, Muito obrigada. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience with us so much. We will keep doing our job with passion and engagement, to offer our guest always a great service for a special vacation. Greetings from Rome
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 1, 2018
Funcionários super atenciosos, boa localização, limpeza ok! Café simples.
Anderson Aparecido5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Alessandra
Hola Mr. Anderson, Gracias for your comment. We are happy you appreciated the cleanliness and the care of our staff members, which for us are fundamental to ensure our guest a great stay. Thank you for your feedback, we will treasure it to improve every day our service. Regards.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 1, 2018
es un relais no es un hotel la puerta es como la de una casa antigua
francisco3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alessandra
Hola Francisco, Thank you for your positive feedback. Regards.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2018
It was a great stay. Hotel is well located, 2min from tube station, nice neighborhood. Room was clean and comfortable, nice bed and linen. Friendly staff. Alessandra was so kind and helpful. We would definitely be back!
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2018
hotel calme, chambre confortable et propre avec un personnel très agréable, à l 'écoute de sa clientèle et un bon petit déjeuné
mariaisabel3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Jul 31, 2018
Hôtel bruyant
Hôtel très bruyant Les chambres sont situées autour du petit déjeuner donc à 7h il y a beaucoup de bruit Donc à 7h du matin vous êtes réveillés et l'employée commence à 6h du matin et n'est pas discrète ( bruit de vaisselle, porte,parle haut,...) Le petit déjeuner est très limité Bref si vous voulez vous reposer ne choisissez pas cet hôtel sauf si vous voulez visiter Rome à 7h du matin
5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 26, 2018
Muy lindo hotel!
Excelente todo! Cipriano está siempre para ayudarte. Cheking muy rápido. El desayuno es excelente. Para mejorar el wifi es un poco lento y algo negativo es el ascensor que es para 2 personas.
Matias4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 15, 2018
ある意味いい経験をさせて貰った。
まず、チェックインが分かりずらい。ローマの空港を利用する為に前半と後半に予約を取りました。前半の時点で何時に帰って来ると伝えているのにチェックイン時に人が居ないから電話をしてくれとメモがありました。海外でチェックインの為にわざわざ国際電話を使う旅行者が居ますか?最初のチェックイン時に不安だったから事前に伝えておいたのに。寒い中30分も待たされました。ホテルの必要事項に20時以降は事前に連絡をと書いてありましたが18時のチェックインなのに待たされるとは。ホテルズドットコムを通じて連絡してますと言われたが連絡が来てないない。ただ、疑問に思うのはチェックインの時に何時にチェックインするって言ってたよね?(その時間も間違ってるし)と自分から言い出して、その時間と思って言い切るのに何度も連絡してる!はおかしい。ホテルは終始暖房はあまり効かないし。今までで一番酷い宿でした。せめてチェックインとチェックアウトくらいはしっかりしてほしい。チェックイン時に20時過ぎてないのに余分に10ユーロ取ろうとしてました。これは故意では無いかもしれませんが…きちんと20時以降じゃないので支払いませんと伝え了承して頂けましたら。しかも、ホテル側から30分待って欲しいと指示があり、待って居ると下の管理人のような人が敷地の外で待てと言い出しました。チェックアウト時もアーリーチェックアウトをする旨を伝えてあるのに理解していないのか理解していたのかここでも問題が(笑)もう伝えきれない程チェックインとチェックアウトについては不満があります(笑)B&Bと分かっていて予約をしましたが他のB&Bはもっときちんとしていましたのでここが例外だったのだろうと思います。朝食を作ってくれたり、ベットメイキングの方の対応がとても良く、その方のお陰で滞在中はとてもいい滞在ができました。チェックインがスムーズにいけばいい滞在となったはずなのに残念です。
YOUKO3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 30, 2017
Muito boa
Muito boa
RENATO1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 8, 2017
Tutto perfetto!
Ho soggiornato per la seconda volta in questa struttura e confermo quella che era stata l'impressione del soggiorno precedente. Ottima posizione.Camera perfetta, accogliente, pulita. Colazione curata. Staff gentilissimo. Grazie
Rossella2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 25, 2017
bom mas para jovens em quarto duplo
boa
Roberto Lima4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Scott3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 9, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2019
Andrea2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Arnaud4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2018
Frederik4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 23, 2018
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews