Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Mexico City, Mexico
1 room, 2 adults

Capital St.

3,5-star3,5 stars
Medellín 184, Colonia Roma, Mexico City, CDMX, 06700, Mexico
    9,0
    Superb218 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
    reviews
    • 10,0
    • 8,0
    • 6,0
    • 4,0
    • 2,0

    Narrow reviews:

    218 verified guest reviews

    Guest rating

    The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
    Excellent location for walking, good local and upscale food, shopping
    1 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    4,0FairCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
    It's located in Roma which is where all kinds of great restaurants, clubs, and shops are at. I stayed in a suite which provided a lot of room for a reasonable price. BUT, the beds were super uncomfortable, the room was right next to the street so it was very loud, there were stains on the comforter, the refrigerator never seemed to work, the guy at the front desk was coughing like crazy (not reassuring when the Corona Virus concerns are everywhere) and wasn't friendly at all, there is no air conditioning, the lobby seems like you're walking into a not so nice hotel but the rooms are much better, i cut my finger open sliding the closet door and was bleeding profusely...and then when asking at the front desk for a bandaid, they had nothing. I don't typically write reviews or complain really. It's Mexico. Spending a lot of time in Tijuana I don't expect things to be the same as in the U.S. I appreciate the country and it's culture. And the price was right. But there were many things about my stay that just weren't great. We asked if we could buy some water and they said they would give us two but wouldn't sell us two more. Eh...it just wasn't a great stay. Ultimately, waking up and not being able to walk upright and turn my head from such a terrible mattress was the worst thing about it. And it wasn't reassuring that the room was very clean if there were multiple stains on the comforter. I'd look for a different place to stay in the future, but in the same area.
    IanUtero4 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
    Clean and comfortable
    The apartment was spacious, clean and pretty comfortable. Unfortunately, we were at the back of the building with a view of a building site. We were woken every morning by noise at 8 am and this continued all day until about 6 pm making it difficult to use the very small balcony or have the sliding door open. The roof terrace was huge and the building has free laundry facilities. These are nice pluses. Breakfast is basic as is the service here.
    Margaret4 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 5, 2020
    We plan to return next year
    Everything was perfect EXCEPT for spotty internet and the TV wasn’t working. We requested that someone come up to connect the TV. No one came to fix it. Our maid service was terrific. Nice and clean suite Location perfect.
    Sharon9 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 14, 2020
    It is a very nice hotel. There was a sitting area separate from the bedroom and a kitchenette. The kitchen was not very well equipped and it would have been a challenge to cook a meal there. There were plenty of choices for breakfast, but the breakfast area was being renovated, so there really wasn't a good place to sit and eat. However, it looks like it will be a nice space once it is finished.
    2 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
    Great Rooms, BAD Breakfast
    The room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Facilities are very good & a great location in Roma Norte. The low point is the Breakfast. Last year they at least attempted to cook up eggs for the guests. This year Breakfast has gone WAY down hill. Coffee was weak, sometimes cold, often missing were any packets of sugar. The best things (which were not always available every day) were fresh fruit, and "make your own" Ham Sandwiches. Practically no serving utensils so you had to use the same fork for the Ham & Fruit & Cheese... The yogurt was mostly of poor quality with artificial flavors & sweeteners. For such a nice facility this pitiful Breakfast just makes no sense at all.
    12 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
    Nice play to stay
    A great place to stay, the Standard Apartment has everything you need for a couple of days or a week. The roof garden is great! You can take a glass of wine or dinner there. Don’t expect too much for the breakfast, is just to have something in your stomach before leaving. The security guard wasn’t really nice, he seemed tired and never gave a smile, however the other staff members were always very nice and helpful.
    DARIO ARTURO2 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 2, 2020
    The rooms are really big with very large beds and tons of living space. Water pressure in the shower is great. Pretty basic toiletries. Tw free bottles of water per day is a nice tough. The breakfast is large but of a poor quality, really worth getting something better in the neighborhood. The main downside is that most of the rooms seem to face onto the main street and the windows aren't thick enough, so there's a lot of street noise, especially in the morning
    LT1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
    Modern, convenient, with helpful staff
    This is an older building on a commercial street, beautifully renovated into full, modern suites. Very helpful staff, English speakers on the front desk, and super convenient location. Comfortable beds and furniture, beautiful bathrooms. Wifi occasionally uneven, but there were alternatives to switch to when one didn’t work. Continental breakfast was ok, and offered some healthy alternatives. I would happily stay there again.
    Linda5 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 8, 2019
    Location is fantastic. Close to good restaurants and just in front of a shopping centre and movies theatre. Public transport near the place is very good.
    Israel2 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Capital Suites
    ¡Gracias por alojarse con nosotros! Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros.
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
    Best deal in town
    Favorite place to stay when I fly in to Mexico City. They are a furnished apartment style hotel with full amenities. The location is perfect in La Roma. They’ve a roof top gym, laundry machines and patio with a view. Service is always great!
    Diana1 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio
    Thank you so much for your comments we hope to see you every time during your visit to Mexico City Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2019
    The staff was great. Our room was ready before check in time, which was a plus for us. The location was great.
    3 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments we hope to see you next time in Mexico City at Capital Suites your home in the city Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
    Really pretty place to stay, they have a freshly pot of coffee on the main entrance everyday, staff really nice and friendly. I will only change the towels since they are a bit old, but they were clean. Great place to stay will look forward to stay in this chain for sure again.
    7 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments we hope to see you next time in Mexico City Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2019
    Beautiful apartments, perfect location
    Great place! Beautiful apartments, well-kept and spotlessly clean, and a great location in the heart of Roma. I highly recommend it.
    Bonita7 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments We hope to see you soon next time in Mexico City
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
    Excellent location :)
    Excellent place! Great location, just a few steps away from la Condesa and Alvaro Obregón. Clean and modern.
    Ana Isabel2 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments
    4,0FairCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
    Let's start with the good. The hotel is clean and safe. It's in a good location. I would recommend it based on those considerations. Let's continue to the bad. I booked through Expedia and I specifically booked for 2 adults and 1 child. Well, when we arrived, the front desk person told me that the room that I had booked was too small. Okay, you know the rooms, so why did you book it for me? We arrived at apx 2 a.m. in the morning due to flight delays. I went to see the room (although through Expedia, remember, you don't set the room--they place you according to your specifiations, i.e. 2 adults and one child). The room was way too small, as the bed was not big enough for the three of us and there was no other. So we had to "upgrade" to a bigger room, which was approximately $12 extra per night. Unfortunately, I am not a very confrontational person and my husband isn't either, so we ate the cost. I felt, though, like it was a classic "bait and switch."
    15 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    WER HAVE DIFFERENT KIND OF OPTIONS WE HAVE STANDARD ROOM AND STANDARD APARTMENTS MAYBE YOUR RESERVATION WAS FOR A STANDARD ROOM, PLEASE LET ME KNOW IT AND WE CAN CHECK
    4,0FairCheck-in Jun 26, 2019
    Don't Stay in Room 1-2
    Reviewing the specific room of 1-2. The hotel has a great location, walk to great food/bars/music, the room was big and clean as well. The staff made it easy to check in and it was fast process. However, room 1-2 was on the busy side of the hotel right above the main Street. Unfortunately, the big windows don't block the sound and it felt like I was sleeping on the street. For me a good night sleep is my first priority and if the room was better located within the hotel it would be a better review. If you get 1-2, ask for another.
    Zachary1 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 14, 2019
    Excellent stay in CDMX
    It is an apartment, not just a hotel room. Small kitchen family room and bedroom. Was excellent. Great neighborhood and friendly staff
    Robert3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you for your comments. Regrads
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 13, 2019
    Great location in Mexico
    Great location, very good experience, everything is close and restaurants around are great.
    Batuel C5 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON AGAIN
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 23, 2019
    Very spacious flat, great for spending a few nights in Mexico City. The staff was very helpful with booking a day trip, and we were even able to use the shower in the gym before our long flight home. The roof terrace is a nice touch as well. The historic centre is a bit far to walk to, but an Uber to get there costs next to nothing. We were able to walk to Chapultepec, and discovered two vegan taco places nearby the flat.
    4 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to offer our service for your next visit to Mexico City Great Regards
    4,0FairCheck-in Mar 15, 2019
    The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The room extremely warm, it's right in front of a main street which made it super noisy and the pillows are horrible. I couldn't sleep well at all for my entire stay here
    3 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    thank you for your comments
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
    spacious room and clean, need more ammenities and put some drinks available
    Edgar4 night business trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you for your comments
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
    This property is in a great location right in between Roma and Condesa, which are two beautiful neighborhoods with tons of restaurants and parks. I stayed in an apartment and it was well appointed and very spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be that I stayed on the first floor on the street side and my room was laughably loud from all the street traffic right outside my window. I would still highly recommend staying here, just make sure you bring earplugs and download a sound machine app or else you'll have trouble sleeping.
    4 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    thank you for your comments thank you for the idea about the earplugs we will consider to give that like an amenitie
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2019
    Mexico City’s my favorite city
    Sorry it had to end. In every way, our trip was wonderful. Mexico City is beautiful, with the architecture, the museums, the zoo, public transportation, the great restaurants and of course the generosity and kindness of the people.
    Sharon28 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio
    Miss Sharon is a pleasure to hear your trip was wonderful in all aspects we hope to see youy next time when you come here to Mexico City
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 2, 2019
    Nice, but get the King.
    The hotel was perfectly adequate, clean, reasonably priced and in a great location. A matrimonio (or double) sized bed is too small for a couple. Be warned!
    Laura1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments Great Regards
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 24, 2019
    Everything great but the rooms overlooking the Medellin side were VERY noisy. I would definitely stay there again if i could get a room on the other side...
    Juan carlos3 night romance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 22, 2019
    It looks like the whole place is new. The owners had workers doing touch ups on scuffed up areas so they cared about the place. I was very pleased with the helpful service at the front counter. No complaints at all. There was wifi routers on every floor; therefore, the signal was strong always.
    4 night trip with friends
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments. We work for the building looks good every time. We hope offer to you our services for next time Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
    Brilliant location and excellent rooms
    5 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS SEE YOU SOON!!!!!!! GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 17, 2018
    Place is nice and clean. Staff is very kind and serviceable. Good experience
    RSC1 night family trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments We hope to see you again and offer to you our services Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
    Large and comfortable room in central location. Nice pelople at front desk and bottled water provided in the room. Coffee free in lobby. Rooms on street maybe a bit nosier. Would stay here again.
    Robin7 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN GREAT REGARDS
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
    This hotel is within easy walking distance of an incredible variety of vegan restaurants.
    Kevin7 night trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    MR KEVIN THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS REGARDS!!!!!! SEE YOU SOON IN CAPITAL SUITES
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
    Hotel was nice, clean, and modern. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was in Roma area which is very safe and has good restaurants within walking distance. We used UBER when going to further areas. One thing that upset me was that we paid for 3 people, but they kept forgetting to leave 3 towels for us. Also, I thought the continental breakfast was free and they charged me. They did not specify at check in. Other than that, great hotel.
    Cristian3 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2018
    We had a nice stay. Room is spacious and clean. Staffs are kind. Location is convenient to use restaurants. but is is about 800-900 meters to metro bus stop. Hotel is located on busy street so we heard all the noise from the cars through windows until late night.. Breakfast: food is very limited and simple (egg, bread, yogurt, corn flake, cofee, milk, juice, tea, and one fruit). Overall, it is value for the money. We would like to come back.
    2 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments We hope to offer to you our services for next time Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 14, 2018
    Excellent, awesome staff, room was in perfect condition, always friendly!!
    3 night trip
    Verified Orbitz guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS SO GLAD TO HEAR YOUR STAY WAS CONFORTABLE. WE HOPE TO OFFER TO YOU OUR SERVICES GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2018
    It exceeded our expectations. Pictures don’t do it justice. It is centrally located in a great walking neighborhood. The room was very nice. It is like having your own apartment in the city. Very clean and well designed as well.
    AA1 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    WE APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS. WE HAVE MUCH LIKED THAT YOUR STAY HAS BEEN COMFORTABLE. WE HOPE TO HAVE PREFERENCE FOR YOUR NEXT VISIT TO THE CITY OF MEXICO GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 9, 2018
    New hotel, brand new furniture. My room had a large terrace. Great location, by starbucks, restaurants, bank, mall, etc. I don’t speak spanish very well but Sraff eent beyond to help me during mt stay. Amazinf and safe location, great staff, great room, free wifi and good breakfast!
    Roxane4 night trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear your experience in Capital Suites was good. Next time when you visit Mexico City we hope to be your first option Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2018
    Great location, very clean and spacious rooms, very friendly staff. Overall, great value for the money you pay!
    SoheilRomance trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN CAPITAL SUITES GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 16, 2018
    Fantastic hotel
    Fantastic hotel in a great location. It does get some street noise so be prepared for that.
    GregoryFamily trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO OFFER TO YOU OUR SERVICES IN THE FUTURE STAYS GREAT REGARDS
    2,0PoorCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
    Horrible experience! Stay away!
    Don’t stay here! I had a horrible experience here and the receptionists are the worst. My room was freshly painted and smelled of paint. The room was uncomfortably hot, the fans in my room barely made a difference and made so much noise I couldn’t sleep. My bed was hard as a rock that my back was a complete mess the next morning, I couldn’t walk. The fridge did not work, the shower floor was freshly painted black and left black paint on my feet which I tracked all over my room. The TV did not work. When I told the receptionist to give me another room of equal or lesser value she refused and said they were booked full. So I looked online and found that this hotel had many empty rooms. She had flat out lied to me. I later spoke to a different receptionist, a male. He also told me the same thing. When I showed him the available rooms that were listed online he acted confused. He kept me waiting for over an hour while he said he would look into it when infact he wasn’t looking into it at all. These people were awful, unprofessional and lacking compassion. They had no interest in trying to help me. I was so disappointed and had to file a formal complaint with hotels.com. I do not recommend this place at all. The worst hotel I’ve ever been to on all levels. Save yourself the trouble.
    NancyOther trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    ESTIMATED MISS NANCY APPEARS MUCH TO READ THAT YOUR EXPERIENCE IN CAPITAL SUITES HAS BEEN BAD, I OFFER YOU A DISCUSSION FOR THE DISADVANTAGES. CHECKING THE HISTORY IN THE SYSTEM AND WITH THE RECEPTION BOYS I SEE THAT FROM THE BEGINNING ITS RESERVATION WAS IN A DEPARTMENT OF 60 SQUARE METERS WITH 2 MARRIAGE BEDS, AT ITS ARRIVAL HE SAW THAT I DID NOT WANT WITH 2 BEDS AND THAT I PREFERRED WITH 1 BED, WHY BY NOT HAVING THE SAME SIZE IS OFFERED A LARGER DEPARTMENT OF 66 SQUARE METERS WITH BED KING SIZE WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL COST ALSO INDICATING THAT HE WANTED A ROOM THAT WAS NOT TO THE FRONT OF THE STREET, AFTER THIS NEWLY ASKED TO CHANGE HIM ROOM BECAUSE OF THE BED AND THAT THIS DEPARTMENT WAS TOO BIG FOR YOU, BUT ON NOT HAVING NOT WAS POSSIBLE TO MAKE THE CHANGE, AS WELL AS THE BEDS HAPPEN THAT THE TASTES OF THE MATTRESSES VARY FROM ONE PERSON TO ANOTHER. AND AS TO HIS LAST REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF DEPARTMENT ONE NIGHT BEFORE HIS DEPARTURE I AM REVISING THE SYSTEM AND HAD EVERYTHING FULL BECAUSE THEY WERE RESERVED BY WALK IN THAT DAY THEY MADE RESERVATIONS BUT NOT THROUGH THE PORTAL BUT BY PHONE, BELIEVE THAT THE RECEPTION GUYS KNOW THAT WHEN IT IS POSSIBLE TO MAKE THE CHANGE ACCORDING TO THE AVAILABILITY WITHOUT DUSA THEY WILL DO IT BUT I HAVE RECORDS ACCORDING TO OUR SYSTEM THAT DAY WE WERE SOLD 100% IF YOU LIKE I CAN SEND YOU REGISTRATION OF OUR TICKETS, SINCE YOU WOULD NOT WANT TO THINK OTHERWISE. I OFFER YOU A HUGE SORRY OF EQUAL WAY BEFORE THIS SITUATION.
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
    Excellent value
    Capital Suites is an incredible find in the City ... walking distance to the Parks, restaurants of Condesa and Roma
    JasminOther trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR TIME AND GIVE YOUR COMMENTS OF YOUR EXPERIENCE IN CAPITAL SUITES GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 9, 2018
    Great hotel, friendly staff
    Clean, large hotel room with very nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
    KyleTrip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    Thank you so much for your comments we really appreciate your time to write your experience. Great Regards
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 31, 2018
    Great! Great! Great!
    Blown away by everything this property had to offer. Great location, modern furniture, well stocked kitchen, fantastic water pressure in the shower, free breakfast, free WiFi, beautiful roof top, excellent neighborhood, close to tons of restaurants, bars and shopping. It’s hard to believe how much you get for what you pay but it’s great. Please tip your housekeeper and receptionist, they are super hardworking and very accommodating! This will be the only place I stay in for my future visits to Mexico City!!
    DianaTrip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS. WE ARE SO HAPPY YOUR STAY HAVE BEEN CONFORTABLE. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN CAPIAL SUITES AND OFFER TO YOU OUR SERVICE GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 24, 2018
    Absolutely fantastic
    Fantastic hotel in a great city
    ReuvenFamily trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN HERE AIN CAPITAL SUITES GREAT REGARDS
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 15, 2018
    Not good breakfast, the bathroom has a wear smell
    4 night trip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR COMMENTS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2018
    Was I dreaming. No way it was a dream come true
    This was an amazing place to stay. Breakfast not so much. Not a big variety. However there is a local market 1.5 blocks away. You want to eat there. It was super clean. Best location ever. Also a $2 usd Uber ride away from the Cibeles fountain. There you can get on the Turibus. Which is the local tour bus. For about $10 USF. You can ride hipe on and off from 9am to 9pm
    Adriana2 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    MISS ADRIANA THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON HERE IN CAPITAL SUITES GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 23, 2018
    Excellent apartment style acommodations
    This apartment-hotel is perfectly located righ on Insurgentes, and a very short walk to Condesa, Parque Mexico, Roma Norte. It not a hotel per se, it doesnt include all the hotel staff ammenities etc it functions more like apartments but this was great for what I was looking for.
    JC3 night romance trip
    Verified Expedia guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR COMMENTS WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT TIME GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 16, 2018
    Would totally stay here again.
    Great value, spacious room. Great place to stay for a few nights.
    Josephine1 night trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS. WE HOPE TO COUNT WITH YOUR PREFERENCE FOR FUTURE STAY IN MEXICO CITY GREAT REGARDS
    6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 26, 2018
    OK but not shining
    This hotel mediocre and tired The rooms on the street side are extremely noisy and no effort seems to have been made to muffled the noise. Room is spacious and the shower works well. The neighbourhood is OK but nothing special and so is the breakfast.One could probably get a better place for the price charged
    Thomas GTrip with friends
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU FOR THE TIME FOR YOUR COMMENTS. I COMMENT THAT THE BREAKFAST IS CONTINENTAL (JUICE OR FRUIT, COFFEE) HOWEVER WE TRY TO PUT IT A LITTLE MORE COMPLETE WITH BARS OF CEREAL, MILK, CEREAL, YOGURTH, FRUIT, HAM AND CHEESE. MAYBE THE INCONVENIENCE WAS THAT YOU LEAVED VERY EARLY AND AT THE NIGHT A BOX LUNCH WAS LEFT BASED ON YOUR REQUEST WHICH DID NOT ALLOW YOU TO PUT MORE THAN WHAT WAS ENTERED. GREAT REGARDS
    8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 30, 2018
    Excellent value!
    Jasmin1 night business trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR COMMENTS GREAT REGARDS
    10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2018
    Great Choice For A Weekend Stay
    Capital St was a very good choice for a weekend stay. The neighborhood, Colonia Roma, is safe and beautiful and the hotel quiet and clean. Our suite was spacious and comfortable although the service less than excellent. Capital St also was very reasonably priced.
    George4 night family trip
    Verified Hotels.com guest review
    Response by Vanessa Mauricio-Manager
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENTS, WE ARE GLAD TO KNOW THAT YOUR STAY FULFILLED WITH YOUR EXPECTATIONS AND THAT OUR SERVICE HAVE BEEN OF YOUR PLEASURE. WE HOPE TO COUNT ON YOUR PREFERENCE FOR FUTURE STAYS. BEST REGARDS
    Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
    Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews