Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via Palermo 6/A, Rome, RM, 00184, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9,0
Superb115 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
  • 10,0
  • 8,0
  • 6,0
  • 4,0
  • 2,0

Narrow reviews:

115 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 24, 2017
Christmas 2017
Marvelous stay, had a small hiccup with hot water capacity but was addressed promptly. Highly recommend the apartment, the area and the proximity. A thumbs up from me.
M4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Clean and well maintained property and could walk to all the major sights.
Susan3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Great apartment in the central area
Ram4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Great location, very clean, very easy to communicate with management .
Vance8 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
The apartment was a nice size and the kitchen was well equipped. The furniture was uncomfortable and inexpensive, such as plastic chairs in the kitchen. The people in charge of the apartment were difficult to get ahold of.
Lucy3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 3, 2019
Lovely stay but the balconies pose a bit of risk
We had a lovely stay in our spacious apartment that was within walking distance to many of Rome’s attractions. We did have a disturbing experience when we noticed a man scaling the balconies outside in the middle of the night and peering into our window and taking pictures. We called the police, who came but did not catch him. Please keep your balconies locked wherever you stay.
Sarah3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 23, 2019
Good choice
Nice, clean, modern with a helpful owner. Good A/C. Great location and quiet. Nice restaurants half a block away. Beds were fine but not great.
Jeanne4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 12, 2019
Great location, quiet neighborhood for central rome, spacious, beautiful. Ancient Elevator, and doors. Overall worth it!!
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Much larger than a standard hotel room, especially with grown kids, dining area and kitchen, fabulous location centered with everything within walking distance,
8 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
Angie was great!!! Very attentive and helpful in finding hot spots for food and landmarks. the apt appears to be recently remodeled and modern with almost anything you can possibly need. The apt was spacious with windows to let the natural light in which was nice! Great for a family oriented vacation stay.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 31, 2019
Monti family stay in August 2019
Very clean apartment. Louie who was there upon our arrival was very helpful and informative. The location is within 15/20 mins walk of most sites you would want to visit. I would definitely use the Monti Apartments again.
Andy3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 27, 2019
Loved how spacious it was! It was wonderful to have a kitchen and two bathrooms. Our only complaint is that the two big comforters/blankets for the larger bed did not look clean so we didn’t use them. The rest of the bedding and the bathrooms were very clean and overall we had a good stay.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 19, 2019
Wonderful location, but it need more attention from their management
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 30, 2019
Very nice place Close to many distraction mainly colloseum etc I recommend it for families
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
Nice, spacious apartment. Walking distance to all major tourist attractions. Property management was quick to respond. Our family enjoyed the stay.
3 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 11, 2019
Street door has a slow acting opening & closing mechanism. After entering/exiting felt I had to wait & watch the door close to deter any would be intruders.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 7, 2019
Superb property. Conveniently located. Super clean and completely renovated.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 31, 2019
Beautiful apartment, beautiful location, great restaurants and shops.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in May 21, 2019
Good place to sleep, doesn’t look like the pics
We stayed as a group of 7 for 3 nights and overall it was suitable for our need as a place to sleep. However, we were really disappointed in what it looked like vs the pictures on the website. Of the 106 pics on hotels .com, only a few are of the apartment we stayed in. The others look beautiful, modern and bright. Ours was dark and dingy and not particularly clean. If it were cheaper, we wouldn’t have minded as much. But would definitely not stay again unless they could guarantee which apartment you will be in. Pros: -We were able to leave our luggage at the apartment when we arrived early while it was still being cleaned. We were given the keys then just came back when check in time was. -Location was good, easy to walk to metro or sites, neighborhood felt safe. -2 full bathrooms, showers worked well. -Having a washer/dryer and a dishwasher. -Owner provided a map and told us where to find the nearest grocery/restaurants/etc. -WiFi worked great, even with 6+ devices. Cons: -The building was difficult to find when we arrived, and isn’t exactly where Google maps says. -The door to the building is electronic and the owner stressed that you can’t pass the sensor/must wait for the slow door to fully open before entering/exiting, otherwise it will break and they’ll charge $$$. Weird and time consuming. -Had to take the garbage out to a different street. -Narrow kitchen and the dining area was on the opposite side of the living room, past the sofa bed.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
Location was excellent and apartment was a good size.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 17, 2019
The apartment was excellent and in a great location. Plenty of coffee shops, bars and restaurants close by.
GK3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 15, 2019
Beautiful, huge apartment, well kitted out, and in a great location. Welcoming staff, would definitley stay here again.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 7, 2019
Good apartment. It was clean and spacious. We found it very noisy, (single glazing with a cobbled street outside). Our biggest problem was checking in. We were there mid afternoon, no answer on intercom, and when we phoned, it took a good 10 mins before she could find our booking. On site staff were friendly when we eventually got in. Well furnished/equipped.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 30, 2019
Apartment was clean as seen in pictures. We were greeted by Jerry who was very helpful. We had an early morning flight into Rome and traveling with kids I didn't want to wait until 2pm to check in, to our surprise Jerry was waiting for us and had the apt ready for us which allowed us to check in, shower and rest after a long transtlantic flight. Thank you.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
Perfect stay for city sightseeing
We were met on arrival and shown everything we needed to know. Apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Best of all was the wonderful location. Central neighbourhood just a few mins walk to the Colloseum and other great attractions. Would highly recommend.
MISS J3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 28, 2019
Angie is the best. Excellent communication, she can set up your shuttle, offer great suggestions for restaurants, etc. Beds could use a mattress topper...kind of hard. Bathrooms are great. Very nice location, never felt unsafe. Easy access to all of the sites.
7 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 25, 2019
Spacious apartment, as shown on website. However a power point in the kitchen was defective/unsafe. The entrance was not well marked - we walked right past it twice. The entrance hall and stairs were a bit scruffy, and the front door lock was tricky to use.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Highly Recommend!
Everything was great! We loved it! There was even a market around the corner where we bought things we wanted during our visit.
Diego And Dionne2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 14, 2019
The location of the property is really good - walking distance to Colosseum
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2019
The location was fantastic and the property itself was very nice. Parking was a bit difficult but manageable.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 27, 2018
Location great. Great for 4 people only. We were 5 and living room, where sofa bed was in a LED lit area, which could not be turned off. No housekeeping if you stay less than 7 days, which is a long time.
Poonam5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 18, 2018
Monti Apartment was nice and I would not hesitate to stay there again on a return trip to Rome. Check in was smooth and Martina and Angie were great checking us in and explaining everything about the place and provided a map and information on what to see and how to get there. They have an office on site open 9-6pm. Angie arranged a cab to pick us up at 5am to the airport which was nice. Rooms and bathrooms were very spacious, with a nice area to sit after a long day of walking. The two drawbacks I would like to bring up: No real coffee maker. There is a small market about 5 min away and we purchased breakfast food and instant coffee which worked fine but not the same as brewing a pot in the morning. Also I would like to suggest adding a couple comfortable chairs in the living area. Only a couch and table and chairs. After a day of walking for hours whomever gets the couch is much more comfortable than a small chair. Property is very convenient to walk to an abundance of restaurants. We stayed 4 nights and walked to everything never taking a cab or city bus. Colosseum area about 30 min walk, Trevi Fountain 20min, Spanish steps 30 min, Pantheon 45min, Vatican 60min. The subway is about 10 min walk where you can get on it for a much faster trip to Vatican or Colosseum. We did that once to get to Vatican. Cost 1.50E for 1 way trip. We walked back though so we could see piazza Navona, Pantheon, and Trevi Fountain one more time at night on our way home.
Jeff4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 23, 2018
Monti Apartments
Great apartment, in a excellent location. All major sights well within walking distance.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
Very roomy apartment. Very clean and stylish. Close to sights. Would recommend to others.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 30, 2018
Rome getaway
Cheryl6 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2018
great apartment, clean, spacious and great location. It was very hard to find however. Our taxi driver passed it at least twice as the small sign makes it very hard to see. Would definitely stay there again any time.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 18, 2018
A Great Stay!!!
We had an amazing stay at the hotel. The hotel was in a perfect location, with one of the main roads bring a block away with a mini mart and coop supermarket 5 minutes away. We wrre met by Martina and was courteous and explained the do and don'ts. The apartment was clean and spacious and the beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and will be back.
Patrizia3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jul 20, 2018
Had to take our trash out to the trash bins down the street, which were totally packed. The surrounding neighbors seemed irritated that there are visitors in these apartments and the staff had several rules about not disturbing the permanent residents. Just not very relaxing for a vacation. The apartment itself was spacious and the air conditioning worked well in the super hot weather.
Kim3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 2, 2018
Spacious and clean apartment in lovely area near small shops and restaurants. A very quiet building with all the essential items. Easy walk to metro and little supermarket.
Hannah4 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 15, 2018
very close to shopping, restaurants, Colosseum and Trevi
Jennifer8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
This was a quiet building in a neighborhood, which perfectly suited our needs. More spacious than a hotel room would have been, we were pleased with the quality and comfort of the furnishings.
J&J3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 23, 2018
My extra holiday
Excellent apartment and location. Apartment lacked basic necessities - no coffee or tea - had to buy all from local supermarket - not a big problem but would have been nice to have these provided. Thought late check out had been arranged but this was not the case. Also the arranged transfer back to the airport was late.
Stephen4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 15, 2018
Not a great first impression, needing to buzz the caretaker to be let in from the street, dragging bags up a flight of steps then into the luggage lift, squeezing through the apartment door (a double door where only one half is openable) and then hearing all the rules (sort the rubbish into separate bins or there is an 80 euro fine, don't use the bins downstairs - they are for the residents, take your rubbish to a bin on the street around the corner, don't use the washing machine after 8pm, don't make noise before 9am, and here is the switchboard in the likely event of a shortout). But, after that, the apartment was fabulous. The entry foyer is spacious with plenty of storage. Off that is a full kitchen, and a balcony with a washing machine and clothes airer. On the other side of the foyer is a living room with a lounge & dining table. Even with the sofa bed folded out, there is plenty of room. There are 2 double bedrooms, one with an ensuite. There is also a bathroom. A comfortable, clean, and well thought out apartment.
4 night trip
Verified Wotif guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 6, 2018
Great Stay In Rome
Great stay, the unit was clean, roomy, and very close to restaurants, shopping and termini train station. The elevator is small but that is common in Italy. Do not overload the electrical circuits or power will go out. Ask how to use washer/dryer as it can be challenging. Will stay there again.
Robert7 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 5, 2018
Spacious, modern, well-equipped apartment within short walking distance to main attractions including the Trevi Fountain & Colosseum. Nice bathroom, comfy sofa bed. Staff were friendly and accommodating, providing for a pleasant stay for the last leg of our Europe holiday.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 11, 2018
We had a very good stay at the Monti apartments. The location was very central and we were able to walk to all points of interest. The only exception was the Vatican which involved a short walk to the Metro. The apartment was spacious and appeared to have been newly renovated.
Paul5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 5, 2018
My wife and my two adult sons had a wonderful time here. Very easy check-in/check-out, very clean. The locations is just a short distance to the Colosseum. The one thing was with four adults showering is the last person may get cold water.
Keith3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 12, 2018
Nice hotel with a good price
The location of the hotel is the best. It's so close to colosseo with a walkable distance. Since It's an apartment, the room is large comparing to other hotels. It's a one bedroom with Everything you need. Also, It's very quite if you close the windows. The bad thing is they don't have daily service unless you pay additional fees, and they charge late check in fees. Those are different with other hotels. You have to follow the house rules because some of the residences are still living there. Overall, we had a good experience there.
XUEJIAORomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 27, 2018
Great location great stay
Great check-in but no one was there onsite after that even though they said they would be there. I had to email them if I had questions. There is no laundry onsite which is fine but the property description said there was one onsite. None of the AC units worked and it was needed because of all the mosquitos. Regardless, I would come back. You can easily sleep 7 ppl and the beds were comfortable.
DianaFamily trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 30, 2018
10 min walk from collesium, excellent spacious
2 bed apartment with couch folding out into a double bed to sleep all 6. 2 bathrooms, lovely new kitchen with dishwasher and all equipment. Supermarket 1 min walk away along with restaurants and 10 min walk to colosseum. Fantastic rooms,the welcome was awkward and we didn't feel welcome by 2 males who took our passports off us at the door rather than wait until we got to the very small reception. we used the mini bus transfer to the airport and back and that was reliable and easy to sort at €70 each way.
MichelleTrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews