Achill Guest House

Photo gallery for Achill Guest House

Primary image
Iron/ironing board, free WiFi
Iron/ironing board, free WiFi
Iron/ironing board, free WiFi
Iron/ironing board, free WiFi

Overview of Achill Guest House

Achill Guest House

3.0 star property
Solihull guesthouse in historical district

9,4/10 Exceptional

163 verified Hotels.com guest reviews

Property highlights

  • Free WiFi
  • Non-smoking
Map
35 Hampton Road, Knowle, Solihull, England, B93 0NR
Main amenities
  • Breakfast available
  • Lobby fireplace
  • Luggage storage
  • Tour/ticket assistance
For families
  • Private bathroom
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • LCD TV
  • Hair dryer
Cleaning & safety
  • Cleaned with disinfectant
  • Hand sanitiser provided
  • Social distancing
  • Sheets and towels washed at 60°C

Choose dates to view prices

About this area

What's nearby

  • Blythe Valley Park - 6 min drive
  • National Motorcycle Museum - 6 min drive
  • Resorts World Birmingham - 12 min drive
  • The Vox Conference Centre - 8 min drive
  • Pendigo Lake - 8 min drive
  • National Exhibition Centre - 15 min drive
  • The Bear Grylls Adventure - 11 min drive
  • Birmingham Business Park - 10 min drive
  • Sarehole Mill - 14 min drive
  • Kenilworth Castle - 15 min drive
  • Hatton Country World - 15 min drive

Getting around

  • Birmingham Airport (BHX) - 8 min drive
  • Coventry (CVT) - 23 min drive
  • Dorridge Station - 4 min drive
  • Solihull Hampton-in-Arden Station - 5 min drive
  • Solihull Station - 6 min drive

About this property

Achill Guest House

At Achill Guest House, you'll be 6 mi (9.6 km) from National Exhibition Centre and 5.2 mi (8.3 km) from National Motorcycle Museum. Also, this guest house is within a short drive of Resorts World Birmingham. The helpful staff and nice bathrooms get good marks from fellow travelers.

Cleaning and safety practices

Enhanced cleanliness measures

Disinfectant is used to clean the property
High-touch surfaces are cleaned and disinfected
Sheets and towels are washed at 60°C/140°F or hotter

Social distancing

Social distancing measures in place

Safety measures

Hand sanitizer provided
Enhanced food service safety measures are in place
This information is provided by our partners.

At a glance

Hotel size

  • 5 rooms
  • Arranged over 2 floors

Arriving/Leaving

  • Check-in time from 2 PM - 9 PM

Restrictions related to your trip

  • Check COVID-19 restrictions

Required at check-in

  • Credit card, debit card, or cash deposit required for incidental charges
  • Government-issued photo ID may be required

Children

  • No cribs (infant beds)

Pets

  • Pets not allowed

Internet

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free WiFi in rooms

Other information

  • Smoke-free property

Property amenities

Food and drink

  • Cooked-to-order breakfast (surcharge)

Services

  • Tour/ticket assistance
  • Luggage storage

Facilities

  • Fireplace in lobby

Room amenities

Be entertained

  • LCD television

Home comfort

  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)

Freshen up

  • Private bathroom
  • Shower only
  • Hair dryer

Stay connected

  • Free WiFi
  • Phone

Fees & policies

Optional extras

  • Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for an extra charge of GBP 5 per person (approximately)

Hygiene & cleanliness

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

Enhanced food service safety measures are in place.

Policies

This property accepts credit cards.

Also known as

Achill Guest House
Achill Guest House Solihull
Achill Solihull
Achill Guest House Guesthouse Solihull
Achill House house Solihull
Achill Guest House Solihull
Achill Guest House Guesthouse
Achill Guest House Guesthouse Solihull

Frequently asked questions

Overall score and ratings

9,4

Exceptional

9,1/10

Cleanliness

9,5/10

Staff & service

9,3/10

Amenities

8,9/10

Property conditions & facilities

8,7/10

Eco-friendliness

10/10 Exceptional

Brilliant Guest House
Stayed overnight attending concert locally . Friendly host and everything fine. Would stay again when next in area.
Ben, 1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Had to attend a meeting on Saturday at the N.E.C. This place was great. A quick walk to the town, pubs, resturants and shops on your doorstep.
JOHN, 1-night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

C, 1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

A great stay
Very comfortable beds, charming hosts, great breakfast and the spa is an unxpectedly welcome surprise! Definitely will be back.
1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Patricia, 1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

8/10 Very good

Diddicult to imagine how the service could have been better; cheerful and accommodating.
1-night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Lovely (albeit brief) stay. Great location, lovely plush room. Highly recommended if visiting the Midlands.
Matthew, 1-night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review

8/10 Very good

Pleasant stay
Have stayed here before and was impressed last time, hence the staying again. Once again the accomoadtion was as required, it was clean, comfortable and very pleasant. Only disappointement was the commmunication prior to the stay. Sent 2 emails, no reply and left one phone message - no reply, all to enquire about breakfast times. Didn't have a single response from the hotel. We were asked on arrival if we wanted breakfast and when we said that would be nice, we'd like it at 7am, we informed that the chef didn't come in until 8am!! Other than that a very pleasant stay.
1-night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Suburban Bolthole
Very handy place to stay near the destination I needed to be at the following day. Large room, very comfy bed - had a choice! All facilities worked. Welcoming host who explained everything clearly. Stained wood floor with no carpet - trod carefully to avoid noise. Everything spick & span, plenty of extra refreshments & washing essentials. Quiet location, left very early so no chance to sample breakfast. Someone in the area had a wood burner whose 'fumes' permeated the area. Meant having a window open was at the risk of everything smelling of wood smoke - unfortunate.
1-night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

10/10 Exceptional

Ideally located for visiting the area or just passing through. Friendly family run hotel. Lovely well decorated comfortable bedrooms.
Christina, 3-night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review