Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Brussels, Brussels-Capital Region, Belgium
1 room, 2 adults
Quai du Hainaut 33, Brussels, 1080, Belgium
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,4
Very good701 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Economy Hotel
Rated top 1% in Brussels
  • 9.0Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 8.8Bar
    • Bar is awesome
  • 8.8WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 8.4Location
    • Great location
    • Near city centre
Show more

What guests say

  • Near city centre
  • Nice building
  • Spacious rooms
  • Clean hotel facilities

Narrow reviews:

701 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 24, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel location perfect.
Eugene1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Reception
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 8, 2020
Great!
Janilyn1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a re view! It looks like you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you again some time, Your Reception Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Okay
The room was modern and clean, but paying for a few hours of luggage storage is not on. It's a shame because apart from that it was all acceptable (other than the hotel bar not stocking alcohol), but little things like that just leave an unpleasant side note, so probably won't book at a Meininger Hotel again
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are sorry to hear about your experience and would like to apologize. Paying for luggage storage actually helps us to take care better of your belongings, but we understand it is not to everyone's taste. Whereas you will be happy to know that our bar is now fully open, we apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We would like to thank you for bringing up such comments and hope to welcome you again some time, Your Reception Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Friendly staff. Not enough parking. Can find parking around the area. Convenient bar and cafe.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Reception Team
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your experience and for highlighting the areas that made your stay enjoyable. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay a great experience. We are sorry that you were not able to put your car in our parking lot. We only have 9 spots available and unfortunately it is not possible to book it in advance. We really hope that we welcome you back soon in Brussels! All the best and kind regards, Your MEININGER team Brussels
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Very spacious rooms, warm and comfortable. Definitely would stay again!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 29, 2020
Great location and good sized rooms. Breakfast was great and they provided gluten free bread.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Reception Team
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback and thanks for your great rating. I will be sharing your review with all the departments here as I believe they have all contributed to your awesome experience. We are glad you had such a good time with us and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Take care and happy travels! Your MEININGER team Brussels
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
The staff was so friendly and helpful. We arrived early in Brussels and even though our room wasn’t ready they offered to keep our luggage in a locked storage room so we could explore the city with our carrying all of it with us. Honestly this will be my go too hotel every time I come to Brussels
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving your stay such a positive and kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards Your MEININGER Team Brussels City Center
2,0PoorCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Didn’t get to see the property because the booking could not be cancelled - as Expedia was not flexible despite the fact I book two Meninger properties on the same date accidentally. Will not be using Expedia again.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the Expedia website. We would be more than happy to welcome you to a MEININGER hotel in the future and renew your experience with us. Kind regards and best wishes for 2020, Hotel Meininger Brussels City Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Perfect for a small group of friends. Very clean with great ensuite facilities. Would 100% recommend.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay. Come back soon, we’d love to have you for another visit. Have a great day! Your MEININGER team Brussels City Center
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Felt like a hostel not a hotel. Parking will cost you and they only have a few spots available which means that you need to go further to park or find a spot on the streets which is difficult. I would choose a different hotel next time.
Lara3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Lara, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are really sorry to hear about your experience regarding our parking lot. We try to advertise that we have a few parking spots only available at check-in and also every other options, so that everyone comes prepared. We are genuinely sorry that those were not to your taste. Best regards, Your Reception Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Big rooms, very easy to check-in and check out, very good breakfast.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your experience and for highlighting the areas that made your stay enjoyable. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay a great experience. Kind regards and best wishes for 2020, Hotel Meininger Brussels City Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Quiet and clean
Very clean hostel. Perfect for an overnight stay. The beds are a tad stiff but for the price you are paying, cant complain. The rooms, bedding and bathrooms were all super clean. Staff were very polite and helpful (spoke english to my advantage) when we were checking in with very tired kids. If we visit Brussels, we would stay here again.
Megan1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Megan, Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your experience and for highlighting the areas that made your stay enjoyable. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay a great experience. Kind regards and best wishes for 2020, Hotel Meininger Brussels City Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Modern hostel/hotel
The room was very spacious and comfortable
Emilie2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Emilie, Thank you for having stayed with us and for giving us such a nice review! We hope to welcome you again some time. Best regards, Your Reception Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Very nice hotel, original design
Very nice hotel, the style is very nice if you like original buildings, friendly staff and well thought out rooms. Only "weak spot" is softness of mattresses (I have a sensitive back) ; otherwise good value for money.
Jacques1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We are very glad that you liked our hotel. We value your feedback in order to i,prove our products and services. We really hope to welcome you again in Brussels. Kind Regards, MEININGER Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
The place was incredible. I was there with my wife and kids (15, 9 and 6 yo) and we were super happy with our staying. The hotel is close to the center and there is a tram station 450 meters away. You can get to the center (Grand Place, Manneken Pis, etc) or to the Midi Station using a tram, but the distances are also walkable (1.5 km) and the surroundings are really nice, so you may also have a good time walking there. The kitchen is very well equipped, rooms are sparkling clean and the staff is really helpful. You won't regret your stay here,
nillotrejos3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
Hip hotel, Minimalistic rooms, Sketchy area
Spacious, Minimalistic rooms. The (young) staff was not particularly friendly. The area around the hotel (we walked to and from downtown) is sketchy.
Casandra1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Pat
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We are glad that you liked our hotel. However We are very sad to hear about your experience with our staff; big part of their job is actually to help you with anything that you would like to know about the hotel and the city! We are certain that big part of our staff will make an effort to help our guests and make them feel comfortable at all times, so sorry to hear that this was not the case when you were here! We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Brussels. Even though reviews before yours have given credits to staff & service, they may not present themselves well enough to you. We will certainly improve and would like to offer our sincere apologies. We hope we can still host you some time in future in one of our other hotels around Europe. Kind regards, Hotel Meininger Brussels City Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 25, 2019
Very Clean and New.
The hotel s great, the location area not so great but very convinient.
Humberto1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Humberto, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Lovely stay
Comfortable hotel not too far from the old city centre
Mark1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Mark Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 17, 2019
Exelente ..............................................
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception MEININGER
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to leave us your feedback and for your perfect review. It certainly sounds like you made the most of your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future! All the best and kind regards, Your MEININGER team Brussels
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
Spacious room, not far from tram station but not many restaurants nearby. No free luggage storage, need to use the coin lockers on 1/F and there is no lift access to that area. This design is a bit weird yet understandable due to security concerns in the city.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the MEININGER Hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and have felt thoroughly “at home”. Your remarks and suggestions are more than welcome and allow us to introduce changes, wherever necessary. Your Reception Team,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 11, 2019
Great option for all ages
Great option near Brussel's main tourist attractions, easy for the train stations and public transit in town.
Marcos2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Marcos, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Great place to stay
Great hotel--it was clean, easy to navigate, and staff was friendly. Aesthetics were good and it was a fun place but quiet enough at night.
Kaitlyn2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Kaitlyn, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
Disappointing stay.
The only hotel I have ever stayed in that will not allow you to bring drinks up to your room. They even refuse you a glass of ice at the bar. No mention of this policy before you book. Or when you check in, you only find out when you return to the hotel with your drinks- be it ones to enjoy in your room or beers to take back home.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
We could not be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all our guests and should we learn of any inconsistencies in the level of service, we are always eager to address them promptly. We wish we were made aware of your concerns while you were here; however, we appreciate the time you have taken to alert us to your experience. Thank you for reaching out to us and for your review.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 22, 2019
Rate was high for the room and amenities included. Worth reviewing
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception Team
Dear guest, Thank you so much for you comment! Thank you for sharing with us and taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We care a lot to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we welcome your comments and we will consider them. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon! Regards The MEININGER Brussels team
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
Meh.
Minimalist. Good beds. Room was way too hot and there is no temperature control which is a major minus for me. Suitcase storage isnt free.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Your honest feedback gives us the possibility to identify things which we have to improve. We really appreciate it. Your recent stay does not sound as though it was very convenient at all. Concerning your comment about the temperature, please note that our windows cannot be opened due to security reasons. For providing you with fresh air we installed a ventilation system in each room – those can't be turned off completely. However, guests can control the system through a controller that is attached to the wall in each room. On the day of arrival, as well as on the day of departure, you can use our luggage lockers to store your belongings. The charges are dependent on the size of the selected locker and the length of the rental period. Our lockers are a secure way of storing your belongings and therefore are not provided a free service. Our luggage storage rooms on the other hand are used exclusively for large groups of people. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back another time again in Brussels. Your MEININGER Brussels City Center team
4,0FairCheck-in Oct 15, 2019
Very noisy
This Hotel is more of a youth hostel than a Hotel for families. I night we heard kids fighting, crying in the corridors. Friday night was really difficult loud noises, shouting and banging on doors between 12:30 till 3:00 AM in the morning.
Amit3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Guest, Your honest feedback gives us the possibility to identify things which we have to improve. We really appreciate it. Your recent stay does not sound as though it was very convenient at all. A good night's sleep and a clean, friendly atmosphere should come as a given and we are committed to providing all of that for each guest that stays with us. However, it seems that somewhere down the line we let you down and we like to offer our excuses as we never like our guests to leave unhappy. We certainly understand that when you choose MEININGER – combining the best from both a hotel and hostel - you may not be expecting that to be so literal. While we are proud to offer several tours and nightlife activities for our 18-35 demographic, we do also like to accommodate all younger and older travelers who may be visiting the city for the first time. It is important to our mission that we reach as wide an audience as possible, but that does not excuse their loud behavior at the expense of your enjoyment. We hope you enjoyed the city of Brussels and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Your MEININGER team Brussels
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
The hotel was walking distance to the Grand Place where all the restaurants, shopping and pubs are which was awesome! The first night we arrived, we were harassed by some possible thief’s trying to take our passports by claiming they were “detectives” and quickly flashed a fake ID. We were in the front of the hotel. We asked to see their ID, which they denied. We did not give them our passports, then they left when other hotel guests started to gather in the front of the hotel. We reported this incident to the hotel which they said they will check the video feed and report them to the police. The hotel was amazing, however, don’t take questionable people seriously
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry that such an incident happened during your stay with us and would like to offer our sincere apologies. Guest’s security and safety is of utmost importance at our hotel and is therefore also being monitored via our extensive CCTV network throughout the hotel. We’d like to assure you that matters like this are taken very seriously and have been dealt immediately by the hotel management. As we are working closely with the local Police - this is being dealt with, as you would expect by officials and our management team. Please be assured of our best attention. We hope this isolated issue do not impact your view of our hotel and we remain at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, The MEININGER team Brussels City Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
For the price this hotel is great, very big rooms and pretty close to everything. I walked to most attractions
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 5, 2019
I didn’t know this brand and it has a different concept. It was convenient. Private room was great compared with European standards for solo travelers. Public transportation is complicated in the area.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Your MEININGER Team Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the concept of MEININGER. We have many hotels all over Europe and we look forward to welcoming you back to Brussels or in another European location! Kindest regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 17, 2019
We were a big group and booked two family rooms. The rooms were big and we liked the fact that the toilet and the shower are separate. Breakfast was inexpensive and adequate. But if you have children, double check that the front desk did not charge you for adult price (which happened to me even as the children were right there when we paid). The place is within walking distance of sights and there are lots of restaurants nearby. Good value for the money.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Your Meininger Team Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels,
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Style is very modern. The rooms are comfortable and amenities are great!
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Your MEININGER Team Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you once more for your next visit to Brussels! Best Regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
The hotel is really new, the rooms are big And the staff is super nice! The hotel has kitchen that you can use, a bar bar that is open until 1 am and the staff offers differents options for tours. It's really close to city center and public transportation.
N2 night trip with friends
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked the facilities and services we offer. I will let our staff members know that you appreciated their help. All the best and kind regards, Your MEININGER team Brussels
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
The only problem is the check in is 3:00. Location is good. Safety.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
2,0PoorCheck-in Sep 1, 2019
The hotel is in the edge with a very dangerous area of the city. Not the place to go out at night to have a nice walk around. The rooms don’t have AC, they do have a ventilation system (not fans) that you can not modify or handle because there is no device in the room to do so. The hotel has a terrible acústic, and when I checked in there was a college trip with around 50 kids screaming and laughing/talking I left after 15 mins of checking in and the staff/manager was completely unwilling to give me a refund for the 2 nights I was planning on staying there. Save your Money and go somewhere else! Not recommended at all.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Reception
Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us review/sharing your feedback. We wish we were made aware of your concerns while you were here; however, we appreciate the time you have taken to alert us to your experience. Our staff are disappointed that you were unable to enjoy our friendly atmosphere with so many young guests running about. We certainly understand that when you choose MEININGER – combining the best from both a hotel and hostel - you may not be expecting that to be so literal. While we are proud to offer several tours and nightlife activities for our 18-35 demographic, we do also like to accommodate all younger and older travelers who may be visiting the city for the first time. It is important to our mission that we reach as wide an audience as possible, but that does not excuse their loud behavior at the expense of your enjoyment. Best Regards, The MEININGER team Brussels Center
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
comfortable room
Only stay a night. Location is not the best but is safe area. Room is clean and friendly staffs. Breakfast is a little pricey.
Kayla1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Reception
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
The location to the site attractions is great!It just takes15-20 minutes walk to grand place and restaurants...but you have to pass by some messy streets.The room was spacious and clean...minimalist modern....hallways carpet needs a good cleaning!Staff were great...
Albanytraveler7 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 26, 2019
nice and comfortable
Front desk guy was a bit rude, though others were helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable, though there were ugly stains on the ceiling, probably caused by water.
Ariel1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Ariel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sad to hear about your experience with our staff; big part of their job is actually to help you with anything and to make you feel comfortable and more than welcome!, so sorry to hear that this was not the case when you were here! Come back soon, we’d love to have you for another visit. Have a great day! Your MEININGER team Brussels City Center
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 21, 2019
It is not in the major tourist area, however, it is convenient since Metro's station is just a 5-minute walk from the property. The canal that the property faces needs some clean up as the property does not use AC and uses outside air for ventilation and tends to smell in the morning and in the middle of the night.
Steph3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review, your feedback is much appreciated . We highly appreciate your feedback regarding our ventilation system in order to improve our services. and we hope to welcome you once more at your next visit to Brussels! Best Regards.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
I would not recommend this hotel for people with families because all you see is youths drinking and hanging around at the front. Pay a bit more and get a family friendly hotel.
Zakir1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by MEININGER
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the MEININGER Hotel. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and have felt thoroughly “at home”. Your remarks and suggestions are more than welcome and allow us to introduce changes, wherever necessary. We hope to see you soon, Best regards, MEININGER Brussels City Center
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
Good place for the money
I picked this place because its so close to the train station. Overall we had a good stay but the location of the hotel was shady.
Javier1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Javier, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Brussels City Center Team
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
Rooms are a good size, quiet area, great shower. Area around hotel is sketchy but only 15 min walk to centre. Would have liked phone/coffee maker in room. We checked in early and had to pay 4 euros for 3 hours to store luggage, we have travelled all over the world and never have had to pay to store luggage. Chocolate bar went missing from room and prepared sandwiches went missing from fridge in communal kitchen, even though our name was on the bag.
KIRL4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Your Meininger Team Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our lockers service. Our lockers are a secure way of storing your belongings and therefore are not provided a free service. Our luggage storage rooms on the other hand are used exclusively for large groups of people. Regarding the food you stored in our guest kitchen fridge, we ask that as well as putting your name on the bag, that you include your check out date in order to be able to sort out the food of guests who have already left. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Brussels nevertheless and would love to welcome you back to a MEININGER Hotel somewhere in Europe!
2,0PoorCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
Dirty bed covers, very bad customer service.
Tarek1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by reception
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We are sorry to note that you were not satisfied with the room cleaning of our housekeeping staff. The rooms are cleaned on a daily base and refreshment of dirty towels is part of this as well. While cleaning your room, our staff might forgot to refresh the towels and the covers we change it only after 3 days . We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has brought to you. As well we are very sad to hear about your experience with our staff; big part of their job is actually to help you with anything that you would like to know about the hotel and the city! We are certain that big part of our staff will make an effort to help our guests and make them feel comfortable at all times, so sorry to hear that this was not the case when you were here! We hope that you still enjoyed your stay and had a good time in Brussels. Best regards, Meininger Bruxelles City Center Please kindly note, that our top bed bunks are indeed not made up and we ask our guests to put only the bedsheet up on them themselves.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 12, 2019
I liked the guest kitchen with complete things you need to use and able to cook. This is top notch!
Jonathan1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you soon. MEININGER Brussels City Center
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
Love the spacious room, stayed there with my husband and 2 kids. It has comfortable beds but lacking some necessary stuff like safe to put on valuable materials.. breakfast is with additional fee so we didn’t avail of that, as my 2 kids 10 and 13 are not breakfast people and will not consume much breakfast..
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by MEININGER Brussels
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time for leaving us a review. It is much appreciated.We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and are sorry you found that a safe was missing. We highly appreciate feedback lik yours in order to improve our services. We hope we yill see you soon in one of our MEININGERS. Best regards, MEININGER Brussels
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 4, 2019
Love the building and the people and service. Wish the location was a little more central. But as value for money, I’d definitely recommend the MEININGER in Brussels city center.
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels City Center
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 6, 2019
Perfect for families and young people. Easy walk to Grand Place
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Your Meininger Team Brussels City Center
Dear guest, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family and the location of the Hotel! We hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 1, 2019
Would stay again
From the check-in to the check-out, the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel itself is in a lovely building and the kitchen and on site bar are really good spaces and very comfortable too. Would definitely stay again!
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by P
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review after your stay! We hope to see you soon in one of our other Meininger Hotels. Best regards, Hotel Meininger Brussels
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 2, 2019
It was convenient place to stay but I felt claustrophobic.
Eunice3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels
Dear Eunice, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you have found our hotel convenient! We are sorry to hear that you have felt claustrophic, we would have wished you came at the reception so we could help you out and get more explanation. Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team Brussels City Center
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 3, 2019
Review
Good liked most of the hotel but it was a bit unclean
Marc Joseph1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Meininger Brussels
Dear Marc, Thank you for giving us such a nice feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon in one of our other MEININGER Hotels somewhere in Europe! Greetings from Brussels, Your Meininger Team
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 28, 2019
Spacious. Close to tram station. Recommend. With shared kitchen.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jeremy
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this comment! We are glad you liked staying with us and share that experience on internet, for which we appreciate your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again very soon! Regards, The MEININGER team Brussels
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews