Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Milan, Lombardy, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via San Fermo 1, Milan, MI, 20121, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,4
Very good88 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Cleanliness
Rated top 5% in Milan
  • 10.0Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 9.3Location
    • Great location
  • 8.2Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 7.3Room
    • Great room
    • Very comfortable
    • Shower can be a problem
Show more

What guests say

  • Professional service
  • Great reception
  • Spacious rooms
  • Shower can be a problem

Narrow reviews:

88 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6,0GoodCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
The appartment had a few issues including shower head was absolutely poor that needs changing , shower leaks onto the floor of the bathroom, mold beeds to be cleaned as this is not a nice view for cistomers to see, which can easly bee cleaned. Additionally Checking in with customers once or twice a week would increase Communication was poor due to the price had paid for the property. Nevertheless the location was excellent you can reach all the local attractions on foot Additionally more space for luggage to be stored as 4 people can not fit all the luggage on one rail . Chairs so uncomfortable in the dinning table. Staff have been tremendous meet with us on time and booked us a taxi back .
9 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 31, 2019
Studio apt. In Milan
The air-conditioning worked! tho’ no microwave The location was good - pretty central
3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 29, 2019
Only use as a 1 bedroom so you don’t hear the nois
Great location but noisy from the bar below the window that is until 3am
James Prather2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 15, 2019
Great rooms for short or long stays
Call the hotel upon your arrival and they will come meet you on the street to take you to your apartment. Enrico who checked my coworker and I in was very helpful and informative. He did a thorough job of showing us each our separate apartments, and making sure all of our questions were answered. The rooms were clean and modern, with a comfortable amount of space. My only complaint is I couldn't stay longer!
Christopher1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Jul 9, 2019
We were in Chiari Fiori 34 for 2 nights but were severely affected by noise each night. If you want to sleep at night do not stay in this apartment. The first night there was the noise of people in the street to about 1am. It was the same on the second night. After having fallen asleep sometime after 1 am on the second night we were awoken at 2.40 am by very loud banging, scraping, bottles and rubbish being emptied, high pressure cleaning and other cleaning activities presumably conducted by the restaurant outside our apartment. This continued until 6.30 am. The apartment does not have adequate noise insulation for its position. We had read a review about this apartment which referred to the noise problem but regrettably ignored it. We complained to management. The result was that were unable to sleep the night before our 21 hour journey back to Australia. The situation is intolerable and completely unacceptable. The apartment itself is quite nice, clean and in a good position. The check-in process was great and the gentleman who checked us in was very professional. We also asked for an early check-in which was granted. Unfortunately all of those positive aspects amounted to nothing given that the noise infiltrating the apartment was so loud that it was impossible to sleep at night.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
The location and cleanliness of the apartment was excellent, the amenities available upon arrival were perfect
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 3, 2019
Very clean, safe & comfortable apartment access to everywhere in the city.
4 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 20, 2019
Perfect
Functional, clean and very well deco and ideally positioned.
Alvaro1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Stylish, well equipped, comfortable and well located.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 17, 2019
Very clean and spacious with amenities for a pleasant short stay. A bit noisy on the weekend evenings.
3 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
Proximity to central town / walking distance and publ transport, good restaurants and cafe close by. Professional and pleasant staff.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 29, 2018
Modern and trendy apartment in centre of Milan.
Very well located in a good neighbourhood, walking distance to Duomo, Vitorrio Emanuele etc. Pierre the operator was always warm and helpful to answer phone enquiries. I'll definitely book this place again next time I'm here and save the hassle of hotel/apartment searching.
Jacqueline1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 29, 2018
Family Short Stay
Short Visit, Milan needs a long stay
Ian james1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2018
Adventure in Europe but shopping in Milan
Great apartment but you if you like quiet because you’re a light sleeper this isn’t the apartment for you. The bar across was alive until 4am every night:) Location is great and I personally loved it:). Great for 2 people:)
M11 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 2, 2018
Great place. Had trouble with the door and was not sure whether we were safely locked in at night. An alarm went off in the stairwell twice and woke/scared us.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Dear guest, we are glad that you liked the apartment in spite off the alarm, we are so sorry but it didn’t depend on us. We would like to remind you that for every needs we are always available and contacting us during your stay we would have told you how to lock the door or sent a member of the staff to show you. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
6,0GoodCheck-in Apr 12, 2018
Awesome customer service from staff but...
We really appreciate the help provided by the staff, they are reachable and really friendly and helpful . Apartment bath was broken , water everywhere. The door of the apartment was super super difficult to open, two of us spent 30 mins to figure out how to open it, it requires lots of strength. I think this apartment might not be suitable for elderly or people who is not fit enough. I will never book with them , sorry
eli2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Dear guest we are so sorry for the disservices you had and we would like to remind you that for every needs we are always available to help you and make your stay more comfortable. We hope you will choose us again for your next stay, we will do our best to offer you a pleasant stay. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 1, 2018
Great
Good location. 15 minutes walk to duomo and close to good restaurants. The only problem is the WiFi never connected and no hot water after someone showers. Showering in cold water in the winter is not fun. Everything else was nice.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Jan 6, 2018
Bath sink not working and staff faulty advice
Besides the bath sink over flooded - not working- the most important is we got our car beaten from angry food market sellers We got recommended by the staff to park nearby which was actually the food market area on a Friday and the parking fine was 200 euros! Also the next morning so at 7am we found our luggage stolen from our locked car! Disaster they never even offered a discount or anything as service ever since
alexandra1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Dear guest, we are so sorry for what happened, we usually suggest to our guests to park in a private garage and not in the market, maybe there was simply a misunderstanding. We would like to remind you that we are always available for every needs and contacting us during your stay we would have done our best to solve the problem. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 28, 2017
Lovely appartment. Once the difficulty of obtaining the key was sorted all was great.
Kelly3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2018
great location to walk to most places, and really wonderful little apartment.
david1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 8, 2017
nice!
Very good location. Walking distance from everything. Very nice host, I forgot to call them to let them know I was coming so they called me themselves to remind, that was so nice of them!! The apartment is clean. Very simple but has everything you need. Very safe area. The only thing the entrance door has a very modern tricky lock so please ask the host to show you how to use it. I had a great time in milan with brera !
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2017
Great apartment in good location
Staff were helpful and allowed us to store bags briefly at office. Apartment exceeded expectations.
susan2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 13, 2017
San Marco apartment
Great location for seeing Milan. Apartment clean and comfortable.
Noel5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 13, 2017
Lovely clean room, close to Duomo but
We were transferred to Brera 23 as our apartment had a problem. We were told we were going to be upgraded to a better larger one. However although we were taken to an apartment which was closer to Duomo it was above very noisy restaurants, open to early hours of the morning and then open again soon after it had shut. So getting a decent nights sleep after a long day was impossible. Had we been able to stay at our originally booked apartment, I believe we would have had a far better nights sleep. Milan is a beautiful city and would definitely go back again but this apartment although very clean is not where I would recommend to stay.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 30, 2017
Nice apartment in good location
I have stayed before and returned to stay again. Clean, airy apartment with all necessary equipment Several excellent bars and restaurants underneath apartment, all popular with locals.The only problem was noise from all the bottles being thrown out late at night and early morning. Good supermarket 2 mins away Friendly apartment staff. We thought there was a spare bed/ sofa bed which there wasn't but they returned with camp bed within 30 mins and made it up. They collected our luggage and stored in office for us
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 3, 2017
good for price handy location
The picture shown with white foorboards was not the same as where I stayed- It was just as nice- maybe they have another in the block. Electronic key and multiple locked gates to get theough a bit of a faff. Otherwise vey pleasant stay.
Lindsey3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 14, 2017
Great Location
I had a lovely stay at this apartment. The interior was quite minimal with basic amenities but the apartment had everything you needed for a pleasant stay (the only thing missing was an iron and board).
Kristin 2 night trip
Verified Lastminute guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2017
Our stay at Brera apartments
We had an okay stay in the Brera apartments. The area is great and very safe. The Brera apartment was so so. Great in space but comfort not so good. The chairs in the kitchen were uncomfortable and so was the sofa. Bed was for us also very uncomfortable. The washing machine was so dirty that we could not use it which was a disappointment. All and all a bit disappointed for the amount we were charged you definitely can do better.
Penny8 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 25, 2017
You will love this place
Very quiet area but near shops and restaurants. Spacious and comfortable with nice furniture and bathroom. The windows are good size but the opposite building is too near so the curtain has to be closed. But the feeling is elegant.
Zhan3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 14, 2017
Decent place, I would stay there again
Building works next door - very loud by around 8am, but would only be temporary.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the washing machine but we would like to remind you that we are always available for every requests, contacting us during your stay we would have arranged the laundry service for you. We are also sorry for building works that didn’t depend on us but fortunately they have finished. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
4,0FairCheck-in Jun 25, 2017
Trouble with door locks
We stayed at San Fermo 1 which was a great location. Easy to walk to attractions. However we were very frustrated with the door locks. It was difficult to unlock & open door. We actually got locked in the apt. and couldn't get out. Had to call for help. The lock mechanism is just awful so unless you are brave, have a cell phone to call for help & don't mind being totally frustrated you should avoid this location. It's a heavy fire door with bolts in the top & side of door. No one is going to mug you or steal from you. The challenge is getting in & out of the apt. I gave this place a low rating because of the locks otherwise it's nice.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Dear guest, thank you for your review, we are sorry for the problems with the door, we usually show to our guests how it works and we apologize if maybe we were not enough clear, but we would like to remind you that for every needs we are always available contacting us by phone. We look forward to welcome you again in our apartments. Kind regards, Brera Apartments staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 4, 2017
Our Milano apartment
Beauuuuutiful, detailed, comfortable place in a great location. Painless check-in. We wanted to stay there for ever!
Maria C2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 29, 2020
Très bien situé, appartement très propre, tout le nécessaire dans l’appartement et super accueil.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Ebookers guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
Modernes, zentrales Appartement - mit super Service: unkomplizierte Kofferzustellung, Depot - sehr freundliches Personal
Eva3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 15, 2019
location is ok, metro of 2 different lines are close(within 10 minutes walk)and have supermarket nearby. the apartment itself is ok and it seems residental estate. Lifts are old and small. Open kitchen make inside very hot during cooking as the air conditionar not cold enough, so not recommend to cook by fire (may use microwave oven better).
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
Très pratique, belle cuisine avec frigo/four. Douche un peu petite et linge de lit un peu moyen. Le reste est très bien.
Benoît3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 29, 2019
Topp beliggenhet, god standard og profesjonell service. Veldig fornøyd.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
ソファーベッドの寝心地が悪かった。 洗濯機があると便利だった。 Wi-Fiが遅かった。 それ以外は満足。
Yo3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 24, 2019
Très bien je recommande.
aboubakary3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2018
Perfekt!
Fräscha och rymliga lägenheter i riktigt bra läge på lugn gata i centrala Milano! Bra service och smidig kontakt med personalen.
Emelie3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 15, 2018
Nel complesso un ottima esperienza
Appartamento in ottime condizioni, pulizia ottima, gestione di cortesia da parte del personale. L’appartamento era bellissimo unica precisazione che dovrebbero rendere più chiara la selezione degli appartamenti al momento della prenotazione e dare maggiori info sulla posizione e descrizione dell alloggio
Ermal1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 23, 2018
Appartement confortable
Appartement très mignon, spacieux, propre et bien situé dans le quartier de Brera. Excellent accueil et nous avons pu récupérer l'appartement plus tôt que prévu. En revanche, petit bémol, c'est très très mal isolé ! On entend tout ce qu'il se passe dans la rue et c'est assez compliqué pour passer une bonne nuit.
3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 13, 2018
Value for money
Dejlig lejlighed med god beliggenhed
Lars Kristian1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 20, 2018
Great apartments close to center
Great service, the people who received us were very friendly and helpful, and the check-in was very smooth. Fresh apartments with everything you needed for daily living. Great location, very close to the center, like the dome, the castle, etc. Overall we had a great stay!
Simon2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 11, 2018
Bien situé pour visiter à pied
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 23, 2018
Bel appartement, dans un quartier assez tranquille, mais assez près du centre de la ville.
5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 5, 2018
於米蘭市中心的精緻住宿
住宿本身很好,質感佳、設備也都很新穎,區域也很棒很安全,附近有一些很不錯的餐館,除了門很重有點難開之外,一切完美。
Sofia2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Apr 2, 2018
Razoável.
Tivemos um grande problema com a porta do apartamento, ficamos trancadas por várias vezes até conseguir abrir a porta, quase perdendo um passeio para o Alpes Suiços, também tivemos problema com o chuveiro que esquentava e em seguida esfriava.
ODILIA CONCEIÇÃO DATrip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Caro hóspede, lamentamos os problemas que você encontrou, lembramos que para qualquer necessidade que estivermos sempre disponíveis e nos contatando durante a estadia, teríamos intervido prontamente para resolver o seu problema. Se você quiser nos escolher para a sua próxima estadia, ficaremos felizes em fazer todo o possível para tornar a sua estadia o mais confortável possível. Atenciosamente, Brera Apartments staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 14, 2018
Bellissimo appartamento al centro di Brera.
Breve soggiorno a Milano con mio marito e miei 2 figli. È una splendida città, elegante che offre molto, anche se abbastanza cara per quanto riguarda la ristorazione. Se dovessimo ritornarci opterei sempre per la soluzione di soggiornare a Brera in appartamento, includendo però la pulizia giornaliera.
Sara3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Brera Apartments staff
Gentile ospite, grazie per la recensione, siamo lieti che l'appartamento sia stato di suo gradimento. Per quanto riguarda il servizio di pulizia e cambio biancheria, viene effettuato ogni 3 notti ma su richiesta possiamo effettuare pulizie aggiuntive. Ci auguriamo vorrà sceglierci di nuovo per il suo prossimo soggiorno. Cordiali saluti. Brera Apartments staff
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2018
ロケーションのよいアパート
via broletto にとまりました。ドゥオーモにも、徒歩五分くらい。 スーパーにも徒歩7分、地下鉄三分と、アクセスがよい。 ただトラムが、走っているので、気になる方は避けたほうがよいかも。
れふすき9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews