Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Via Urbana 156, Rome, RM, 00184, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
9,2
Superb411 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Beds
Rated top 3% in Rome
  • 8.9WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 8.9Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 8.6Room
    • Great room
    • Comfortable beds
    • Very quiet
    • Very comfortable
  • 8.6Food
    • Delicious food
    • Great desserts & fruits
    • Tasty breakfast
Show more

What guests say

  • Great desserts & fruits
  • Comfortable beds
  • Train station is close
  • Very quiet

Narrow reviews:

411 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
The staff were very friendly and helpful. In arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who gave us a range of recommendations and pointed out the best ways to get to all the tourist spots. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and walking distance to the colosseum, pantheon and a short metro to the Vatican.
Gem3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Lovely accommodation with comfortable bed.
Big room, comfortable bed- nice big clean bathroom. Lovely accommodation with lots of character.
Andrew3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 26, 2020
Perfect stay!
Beautifully presented, spacious and clean rooms with comfy beds. Friendly and helpful staff and is in a prime location 10 minutes from the colosseum. Could walk to most of the main attraction from the hotel within 20 minutes. The basket of pastries and breads outside the room each morning was a lovely extra touch. Would definitely recommend and return in the future.
3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
Great location. Close to Termini which was great for arrival & departure. We went the opposite direction otherwise which was a much nicer & trendy area. Very close to the Forum & Colosseum. The beds were SUPER comfy and the staff was very kind. We will consider Aenea if we’re ever in Rome again.
4 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
Really lovely family room with large en-suite. Staff all very friendly and room cleaned every day. Breakfast delivered each morning to the room, which took the stress out of having to get two teens up in time! Property itself in a great location. 15 minutes walk from the Coliseum and Forum and lots of restaurants in the area to choose from too.
Lorraine3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Very nice. Close to main attraction and very friendly staff.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Great stay. Thx
ALITA1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2019
Excellent Stay and will return
Excellent Stay for Thanksgiving week 2019. Our daughter forgot the iPad at the unit. We contacted the staff and they were very very helpful. Got the iPad back in a week!! Will stay there again and recommended to a friend as well.
Supajaree2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 12, 2020
Place was great! Comfy beds and large unit. Couldn’t get the air conditioners to work. Building is odd but unit was great.
Gianna2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 7, 2020
Centrally located, easy to see main attraction points on foot, very attentive staff, very clean, would definitely come back.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 6, 2020
Great location, on a quiet street with good restaurants close by
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
Stayed here 4 nights and every morning after 7am we were woken up by people not closing the door softly, suitcase wheels on the tiles and the people upstairs from us. Even in the evenings banging from up stairs , sounded like they were heavy footed and dragging chairs around. One night around 1.30am someone buzzing a buzzer to either the hotel or apartments at first a couple of buzzers then they buzzed for 5/6 times. Air conditioning and heating unit was pretty tricky to work. Had a mind of it’s own sometimes and was very temperamental. From booking through Expedia, mentioned 40” tv and iPad. In my room there was no 40” tv nor iPad. Maybe a mistake on Expedia’s end, but just mentioning it for others. Also the wifi is ok, but can lag at times. Apart from the noise the apartment/ hotel is good. Nice staff to check in with , pointing on a map where the places are and how far they are. Breakfast (croissants and bread rolls) left in basket outside room. Maid service every day, our bed was made, cleaned room and new towels left. Sites were around a 20 minute walk away we found and someone of the further ones were 30 mins+. Not a problem for me and my partner as we liked walking and exploring on the way.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Excellent
I give Aenea Superior Inn a 10/10 review due to; staff members were all lovely and very helpful, the condition of the accommodation was comfortable & clean, speaking from OCD point of view. I have no bad remark, I was pretty much supprised and happy with my accommodation decision. Everything was within walking distance. There I highly recommend it☺️
Laure5 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
The staff were friendly and helpful. We love the morning delivery of pastries by our door every morning. They topped up our coffee, snacks and juices in our room everyday. It was a good location. Close to everything.
Sher3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
Nice apartment to stay
It is nice place to stay for 5 people, the rooms is clean and comfortable, and with 2 balcony:) Fresh bread for breakfast send by housekeeping every morning.
Sze3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Good value
Good Service clean room good place
CHRISTIAN3 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Great stay
Very good location. The room was clean and spacious. Poor breakfast. Good value for the money.
Catia3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 21, 2019
Good place to stay in Rome
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They let us in before check in time and we could leave our luggage after check out. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. We liked the basket with breakfast that was waiting every morning at the door. The location is very good.
4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Best place in Rome!!
My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. We couldn’t of found a better place!!!! The room was wonderful!!! The staff is AMAZING!! The location was great!! Seriously wonderful place!! I can’t say enough about it all!! Our room was cleaned everyday and breakfast was fantastic! Would stay over and over again!!
Rachel4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
Please stay here if you’re visiting Rome!!
We stayed at Aenea for a few days in a room with a private terrace which we would highly recommend. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast consisted of bread and pastries that we were able to eat by ourselves in the morning and we were given Location within walking distance of all the major sites, and very close to metro for getting to the Vatican.
Rhiannan3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 26, 2019
Everything was great! Very very clean, comfy bed, very nice sized room, great fruit basket in hallway and great bread basket every am to our room...great accessibility to transportation...highly recommended!!
Lorena/JoseJuan4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 24, 2019
Lovely rooms - it isn’t a hotel but is like living in Rome during your stay. Breakfast (croissants and rolls) is provided in a cute little basket hung on the door each morning and rooms have fridges providing the basics (milk jam butter and drinks).
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2019
Great find in a great location of Rome. We loved this little gem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great little restaurants nearby. We loved the baskets of pastries and rolls each morning.
Susan3 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 21, 2019
We stayed here for 6 days at the end of a 16 day trip through Italy. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station. We stayed in a room with a private terrace, which was amazing to come back to after a full day of wondering Rome. Every morning there was fresh croissants and bread waiting for us outside our door. The bed was comfy, and the rooms were clean. The area was quiet, but close to EVERYTHING. Shopping, groceries, restaurants, hop on hop off bus tour stop, and the Colosseum was less than a 10 minute walk! I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I will stay here every time if I ever get back to Rome. Don't think about it, just book this hotel. You will not be disappointed.
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 24, 2019
Part of an old three story property which has private dwellings as well as the inn. Marble staircase and floors. The property has its own character. If you are looking for a modern style hotel this is not for you. You could however try this family run inn. This is my second stay with Aenea . Good value, everywhere Roman within walking distance and friendly helpful staff.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Lovely place & great location. Close to Termini station & a very artisan area with lovely bars & restaurants. Room was spacious & the en-suite was modern & clean. No noise from outside at all! Continental breakfast was nice. Rolls, Croissants & Pastries left outside your door. Butter, Milk & soft drinks provided in a fridge in the room. Jam, Nutella & biscuits also provided. Would have loved it if some cheese provided too, to go with the rolls, but otherwise nice. Owners were friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 18, 2019
flat for 3, not 4 as advertised
Although apartment was advertised as one for 4 people (we are family of 2 plus 2 kids), it appeared that sofa is only for 1 and we had to take an additional bed for the second and were charged 15 eur/night.
Konstantin4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
It was very nice to have free juice and coke in the fridge when we arrived. Also there was free international calling on the phone in our room which was awesome! The pastry breakfast that was delivered in the morning was simple but great to have. The bed was a little soft but we only stayed one night and they stored our luggage for us the next day. We loved their tiny lift!!!
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 30, 2019
A little difficult to find, but once in the room a much better feel than when you first see the outside of the building. The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities with a breakfast basket outside your door when you wake in the morning.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 8, 2019
The building is old and charming but the rooms are totally equipped for the 21rst century ! Very well located too !
Ed3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 21, 2019
Outstanding place to stay in Rome
Very convenient location. The room was very nice and comfortable, just like in the pictures. We had a nice table with chairs to enjoy the lovely breakfast they provided every morning with lots of pastries and fresh fruit! we had a coffee machine in the room as well as a mini fridge. The service was outstanding from the moment our booking was confirmed. We received great instructions to get there, recommendations to move around Rome and of places to dine nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Martha4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 26, 2019
Such a lovely place to stay - Staff were all so helpful, everything was fresh and clean and its close to everything we would want to visit in Rome. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to all.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 11, 2019
Spacious and quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. The air conditioner could have been better in the main bedroom.
Tom5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Superior room!!
This room was excellent. Clean , beautiful and great service. This location is closer to the capital area:
Lana1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
This property is centrally located to walk to most sites and those which we needed, taxi service was quick and easy.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 24, 2019
Superb accommodation location excellant hotel had everything needed, clean, friendly, central to everything. Would stay there again.
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
It was our first trip to Rome. The Apartment was very clean and organized. Location is awesome near everything like pizzeria, Resturants, metros and all other important land marks. Saeed
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 18, 2019
The property was very cozy. Breakfast provided every morning. Lovely staff also helpful if you have questions.
3 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 23, 2019
It's close (walking distance) to some of the attractions and also the Metro. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the free breakfast every morning we ate in our room was a nice treat.
VeronicaM4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
Easy check in and close to train station. Clean and spacious room
ST1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 17, 2019
Perfect in every way
Perfect in every way! Very friendly and helpful staff, spotless gorgeous studio room with courtyard, loved the delivered breakfast, central location and very quiet. Couldn't have been better!
Stuart4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you so much for your feedback! we really appreciate it!
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 4, 2019
Good place to stay in Rome
Althought its not a traditional hotel, we had a nice stay and every morning there was breakfast at the door. The hotel didn't have a 24 hour reception. It comes with a full kitchen, however the coffemaker didn't work the best. The location is mostly near major tourist attractions. Overall it was a nice place to stay while in Rome.
Jack4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Aug 15, 2019
Everything was fine except the water pressure for showering _ fruits albeit complimentary were not fresh otherwise excellent place and we plan to stay again
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
Quite central, very clean, nice staff. Also, there was a welcome package of some drinks in the fridge when we arrived. Every morning they provided a basket of bread and pastries.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you so much for your feedback! we really appreciate it!
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 15, 2019
Hotel lovely and clean and in a good location, staff very helpful
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 5, 2019
Rome
Great location Efficient staff Great place to stay
2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you very much, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we really appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 30, 2019
Loved the welcome drinks/juices, rolls and espresso, plus bowl of fresh fruit. Place was very clean and their staff is excellent - very accommodating and friendly!!
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 30, 2019
Staff were so nice. The property was clean and very spacious for a family of five. Very close to restaurants grocery store and to all tourist spots.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 29, 2019
It was absolutely gorgeous, amazing location. So central to everything in Rome. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thank you very much, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we really appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 21, 2019
Absolutely delighted with the room and most of the staff. The patio area was stunning. The location was perfect and allowed us to walk to the main sites in Rome. Only criticism, was the gentleman that was responsible for our patio. He would water the plants very late at night, sometimes as late as 11pm. No warning, was noisy and disturbed our sleep.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews