Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Austin, Texas, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
3120 Montopolis Dr, SW HWY 71 and Montopolis Dr, Austin, TX, 78744, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7,8
Good412 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Wellness Hotel
Rated top 3% in Austin
  • 7.9Cleanliness
    • Clean
  • 7.8Comfort
    • Very comfortable
  • 7.6Room
    • Great room
    • Very comfortable
    • Comfortable beds
  • 7.1Value
    • Best value for money
Show more

What guests say

  • Comfortable beds
  • Good access to airport
  • Reception should be more attentive
  • Service should be more professional

Narrow reviews:

412 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 2, 2020
The cleanest hotel I been too. For the price...
Jesse1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us see you again
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
Not too shabby
Decent place to stay for a motel. The front desk wasn’t that friendly. The room was clean though.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience have a great day
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Close proximity to the airport. Room is fairly clean, shower flow was too slow, took twice as long, not sure about water savings. The staff, oh boy, what can i say their faces tell it all. Why am i here, any place is better than here.....get me the hell out of here just afew examples. It was like you're a burden to them when you stay there. Please put a smile on your face or at least pretend to.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience have a great day
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Will be returning to this property. Overall great
López1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Man
Thanks for staying with us have a great evening
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 9, 2020
They have the most comfortable beds, however, there was nobody working in the morning as they only staff one person at a time. They were taking the shuttle to the airport so there was nobody to supply the breakfast or help in the morning. The noise was so loud I was up all night.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will try are best Take care have a great evening
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
The host at the front desk was not that welcoming at check in, however, maybe he was having a bad day. However, the room and everywhere else was clean. However, some thing need to be update in the room. Like the tv and we had 3 remotes and we did not know which one actually worked for the tv. The bed was made properly. The floors and hallways was clean. Breakfast was on time. The breakfast option was great, however, there was no milk at the time of my stay. The counter for the breakfast was clean and so where the tables. The floor for breakfast hall was clean also. At check out the lady was polite and welcoming by saying good bye and hope I stay with them again. That would be the only reason I would come back. The lady was very nice.
Mrs.Jeffery1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us will try are best to make guest happy have a great day
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Total sticklers on the check-in time, no ifs, ands or butts. You have to pay $50 early fee for any time before, even 1 minute just before 3:00 pm! Just trying to get more money out of you! 🙄 Shower has no pressure at all, just a trickle. Made taking a shower a much longer affair... also didn’t help the water was so soft that soap took forever to rinse off because of trickle shower. Oiy! Breakfast was mediocre at best... pre-made processed microwave stuff, except for the make your own waffles.
JJZ2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will try over best to make our guest happy have a great day
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 24, 2020
Airport shuttle is convenient. Overall good value.
1 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us have Great day
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Nice, clean and quiet.
James1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us see you again and have a great day
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Cozy, Clean, Wonderful mattress , perfect service.
4 night trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us and give us time to good will see you soon have a great evening
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
You get what you pay for. Threadbare towels Room was clean but basic. Wifi worked Staff were not particularly pleasant. Not rude but not at all friendly
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will do better to make you happy have a great day
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Desk unstaffed for long periods in evening. Waited with several couples to see desk help
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us sorry for inconvenience
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
This is a good location for driving out toward Fredericksburg and then going into Downtown the next day or two. Staff is friendly and helpful.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
The shuttle service worked well, and the staff were courteous, though one of the managers was crabby because we'd booked our stay through a secondary site. The toilet kept running in the bathroom, and even though we told them about it, no one ever fixed it. In fact, our room wasn't made up at all.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience have a great day
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 13, 2020
Convenient location... clean .. friendly and accommodating staff.. breakfast was just enough
John5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8
Thank you for the nice feedback about the Super 8 by Wyndham Austin Airport South. We are so glad you liked the great location, clean room, and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
Check-in took more than expected.
ANIBAL1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Super 8
We are sorry about check-in. We are glad that it was corrected and you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
THANKS A LOT,VERY GOOD SERVICE ,WE'LL VISIT AGAIN!!!
Itzik1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8
Thank you very much for the excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 10, 2020
No staff available for check in for 1 or more hrs. Multiple People were waiting from 3:30 and then again At 5:30.....Not.sure how they keep a franchise....
Ken1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8
We are so sorry for your experience. We have fixed the issue and appreciate the feedback.
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
I assumed this would be a standard airport hotel that, somehow, had decent reviews online. I was wrong. This hotel was DISGUSTING and felt more like a meth house than an airport hotel. DIRTY. DATED. UNSAFE. When we arrived a homeless woman was hanging out outside the lobby with all her belongings after apparently being evicted. The hotel staff was allowing her to come in and out of the lobby and use the phone, where she was loudly discussing her run-ins with the police. It set the tone for the stay and if our room was refundable, I would have left immediately. The lady hung out in the parking lot all afternoon and evening. Our room was dirty: bugs on the window sill, cracked and chipping paint, nails in the wall where a picture once hung. The AC unit was broken and just blew cold air, we had to unplug it. The walls were PAPER THIN and we had the pleasure of listening to our neighbors talk until 2:30 in the morning, which was exactly what we were trying to avoid with our 5:39am flight. We literally just laid and bed and counted the minutes before we could leave. I actually debated just going early to the airport and catching a quick nap in the terminal, it would be been a better sleep. We tried to check out at 4:25 this morning. Nobody could be found at the desk. Finally the woman on duty WOKE UP and grumpily checked us out and was annoyed and RUDE when I asked for water to fill the coffee machine in the lobby. Don’t stay here.
EDM1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience have a great day
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 4, 2020
Great quick stop!
Really comfortable accessible king room. The staff were especially attentive, and quickly helped me figure out the TV and the shower! Also the price was very reasonable. I will gladly stay here again!
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with Us and will greatly appreciate your business will see you again
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 30, 2020
Very clean, friendly staff, great value for price
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us see you soon
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Liked that is was close the airport. Disliked the lack of hot water. Blankets had bad stains on them upon arrival. Sheets & blankets were not changed during our stay. Coffee was awful. Many areas needed to be touched up or simply repainted.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will take care have a great day
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
Nice for the price. Clean and updated. Comfortable bed. No complaints
1 night business trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us greatly appreciate will see you soon
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 31, 2020
Family room was on point, enough room! Two huge beds helped us with our stay
1 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks you for staying with us and your compliment will she you again Thanks have a great day
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
The young man who picked us up from the airport, then registered us as the front desk was very nice, and so professional. He seemed pretty frazzled though, as he appeared to be the only one there. The walls in the small lobby were badly in need of paint, but the room was clean, and mostly quiet except for the Stomp-A-Lots upstairs. Our reason for the middling review is because there was NO water pressure in the shower. Worst water pressure that I have ever experienced.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us will take care have a great day sorry for inconvenience
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 20, 2020
Do NOT stay in room 117 as it is dirty, the TV does not work, the AC does not work and the staff seems over seems overworked.
V1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Super 8
Thank you for the feedback. We have verified that everything works great in the room and it has also been deep cleaned so it is fresh and clean for the next guest.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Room and inside of facility were pleasant. Outside on roof and surrounding fencing had graffiti unfortunately.
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience Thanks for staying with us
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
Landscaping/debris clean-up.
There was a build-up of old brush and some litter from my view out of my room window. Note - It may be that a lot of the brush has fallen from the outer side of the fenceline behind the hotel.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience Thanks for staying with us have a great day
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
I requested a wake-up call to make an early flight. Never got the call.
Maxey2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience I will take care have a great day safe flight
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 10, 2020
Excellent service!!
San Juanita1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us will see you again
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 4, 2020
Close to airport. Staff very friendly. BUT, Hotel is run down, our room window wasn’t able to close all the way, bed frame broken then taped back together and bed was very FIRM. Neighborhood is less then desirable. For $100.00+ a night I suggest stay elsewhere.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us sorry for inconvenience have a nice day
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 3, 2020
Coffee pot in bathroom. Iron stains on carpet. Confusing TV remotes. Had to wait a half hour to get service when we checked in.
Joe2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by manager
sorry for inconvince will try are best to make guest happy
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
Clean Hotel , worth the money.
Everything is good interms of Location, Staff are courteous, breakfast is decent, rooms are tidy and clean. Only negati e part is beds are very high compared to other hotels , but they claim the beds are Therapeutic which might have put them at certain height.
Sanketh1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by manager
Thanks for staying with us will see you again and happy new year
4,0FairCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
Looking at the reviews I books the room in this hotel for 3 nights Problem 1. First, they gave us room which has faulty door lock (my question, why they didn't check before giving to guests). I requested to change the room. The replacement room carpet was horribly looking and looks like they did not change it since they built the hotel. It was 4 pm. I explained the front desk person requesting him to clean the carpet and he asked me to report this thing to a person who will come next day morning. Why? Problem 2: The hot water shower in bathroom was extremely slow. My child pe** faster than that shower. Problem 3: On Saturday there were many guests at the breakfast time. When I went for breakfast at 8am (they close breakfast at 9am), egg omelet container was empty. I requested front desk lady to refill omelet container. She said, I just refilled few minutes ago and will refill it again, but her voice was like she is doing favor for me and as if I am staying free in their hotel. She refilled the omelet container with just 6 omelets. Considering the number of guests there for breakfast, the quantity was absolutely insufficient. The other gentleman who was already having breakfast told me that, he also requested to refill omelet few minutes before and she refilled it with just a few omelets. My question, if guests are in more quantity, why don't you keep enough food. Why one should go again and again to request refilling. We are paying for bed and breakfast, right?
AndyK3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us So for inconvenience and will take care of you have a happy new year
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Friendly staff Clean room Easy in and out breakfast
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us have a great day and happy new year
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 7, 2019
Quiet, clean property. Beautiful establishment. Nice room. Felt very inviting. Courteous staff.
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us will see you again
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Carpet dirty, beds too high, dirty grout in tile/ tub surround. Breakfast free but weekend hours too early. Extend to 10am. Furniture accessories are old and dusty n hall. Smells old.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by manager
Thanks for staying with us sorry for inconvince have a great day
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 23, 2019
Thanksgiving in CA
The beds were really high my husband had a hard time getting into. The shuttle to the airport was convenient
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us sorry for inconvenience will see you again
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 2, 2019
Desk personnel very professional and helpful. On site extended parking for travel is so convenient and inexpensive. Upgraded facilities are very nice!
1 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by manger
Thanks for staying with us see you agian thanks for you business
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 28, 2019
This hotel is unique as many of the rooms are themed. We stayed in an "Asian inspired" room complete with a swinging bench which hung suspended from the ceiling. The value for the price paid is excellent. The service was kind and straightforward. There was only a few things which the hotel could improve upon related to cleanliness and the condition of the hotel. The paint in the lobby should be completed, and the musty, retirement home smell in the elevator and in the stairwells can easily be remedied with air fresheners. Our room was missing control knobs for the heater and air conditioner which wasn't important due to the weather on the night we stayed. All in all, I would stay here again. The eclectic themed rooms and the value for what we paid was worth it.
1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us will take care have a great Thanksgiving
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 22, 2019
Easy access and easy Expedia reserve... in less of one minute and I’m happy
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Clean and quiet room. Desk clerks were all great and there's a shuttle to the airport!
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us see you again have a great weekend
4,0FairCheck-in Nov 18, 2019
I checked in around 6pm, nobody was in the desk. I had to call for someone to come to the desk. the lady came, not a warm person, didn't look you in the eye, not hospitable. looked like her whole family members were there, too
2 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will take care again have a great night
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
I think we were put in the last room available on the property. The room has a room sign that read "Employees Only" but was covered with a piece of paper with our room number on it. It was a nice sized room with a huge hallway. The only think sketchy about the room was the cushioned toilet seat with the cracks in it. I felt like we were at someone's house.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will try are best give service have a nice day
4,0FairCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
The property is not kept us well at all. It felt more like a cheap motel rather than a nationally branded hotel.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
my housekeeper, Anna, she was unique. can’t say anything about what i didn’t like because we were never there, im going to stay neutral
edwin5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us
4,0FairCheck-in Nov 2, 2019
Water pressure in the shower was horrible...almost no existent. Bathroom was dark...looked like one of the lights was burnt out or they decided to not hook that light up to save on electricity. Two of the clocks on the property (one in the room and one in the hallway) weren't even close to showing the right time. Room and beds were fine.
Joe1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will try are best Thanks for staying with us
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
Great Hotel
The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.
agnes1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us
2,0PoorCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Price gauged 3times the original rate
I booked this room in April at the rate of their normal 67/night but by September the room rate went up to 157/night with no notice. When I called the hotel directly to discuss this huge price gauge they told me it was due to higher demand and tough luck but the other hotels were full by that time this happened so we were stuck. When hotels.com tried to help me the hotel made a verbal agreement for a price break but didn’t honor it and said the person no longer worked there who made the agreement. We were left with no choice but to pay the price 3 times the original quote AND the hotel and room is janky Shower handle broken off, stains and burn marks in the Berber carpet junks of plaster off the wall - strips of random paint where the headboard was removed but never painted over. On the third floor the windows open with no window screen , the bedding was upside down leaving us to remake the bed or have all tags in our face. For $67 dollars I wouldn’t have complained but for $157/night
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Manager
Sorry for inconvenience will take care have a great day Thanks for staying with us
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
Bathroom was cracked and dirty. Room was very outdated, but the bed was comfy and it was exactly what I expected when booking a Super 8. Perfectly acceptable for one night of sleep.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Manager
Thanks for staying with us
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews