Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 room, 2 adults
Piazza Della Rotonda 63, Rome, RM, 00186, Italy
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,4
Very good267 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 6% in Rome
  • 9.6Location
    • Wonderful sightseeing
    • Great location
  • 8.4Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 4.7Vibe
    • Vibe is not too good
  • 0.6WiFi
    • Complaints about WiFi
Show more

What guests say

  • Wonderful sightseeing
  • Friendly service
  • Wifi quality could be improved
  • Hotel could use some updating

Narrow reviews:

267 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
Beautiful room in historic inn.
One and only one complaint..the room fridge didn't work. Even after management was informed, it never worked. I know Europeans like their beer and soft drinks at room temp, but warm champagne? Come on.
Carl4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We have managed the problem with the fridge, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
The building was a maze of stairs if you don’t take the elevator. I actually enjoyed it. It was too warm in our room because the heater is on because it was February. There wasn’t a way to control room temperature except open the window that overlooked the center of the building.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are managing the problem with the heating, we hope to see you again soon when the system will work correctly. Best regards The Staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
Exquisite decor, spacious, proximity to many sites.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, we are happy to read this good review, we hope to see you again. Thank you! best regards The Staff
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 22, 2019
Very pleasant stay
5 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we hope to recieve you again in the future! Best regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 19, 2019
Very Godinez hotel, nevar everythings in Rome very confortable. The staff very nice
Jose Ignacio6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Fabio Stefanini
Thank you very much for your appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 8, 2019
Perfect location, dead center of everything. They gave us the top penthouse style suit directly facing the Pantheon. Wifi didst work in our section, but it is the oldest active hotel in Rome. Furnishings were nice. Thermostat couldn't be controlled from the room. Staff was very polite and courteous. Definitely the best place to stay if you go to Rome. Shops and restaurants all around.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The staff
Dear Guest, it's a pleasure to read your review. We are solving the issues concerning wi-fi, hoping to welcome you again and offer you the best stay possible. Best regards and happy holidays
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
This hotel is in the perfect location so close to absolutely everything we couldn't have chose a better place for a magical weekend in Rome staff were friendly and helpful and all our special requests were met very highly recommended
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, it is a pleasure to read your kind review. We do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Hoping to welcome you again we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Best regards The Staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2019
Great location. Friendly and informative staff. Grazie Dante!
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The Staff
Dear Guest, we hope that you had a great stay and to see you again soon! Best regards The Staff
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Perfect location. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Colesseum, Pantheon at your doorstop. Breakfast is great. Staff friendly and helpful - could not fault. Will stay here again.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The staff
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know that you have had a great time in Rome! Best regards
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
The room was very nice but all of the staff were great. Always said good morning, and good night. Helped with every question I had and always with a smile. Breakfast was also great. Had a great nine days.
9 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by The staff
Dear Guest, it's a pleasure for us to read your comment! We thank you for choosing us for your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards Hotel Sole al Pantheon
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2019
Location is excellent right in the Piazza della Rotunda, which is where the Pantheon is located. Step out of the hotel lobby and it’s right in front of you. Nice hotel with relatively large rooms, nice bright bathroom, and the elevator is slightly larger than some of the surrounding hotels. The reason for only 4 stars this visit was the breakfast although adequate was cold, even the scrambled eggs.
Bruce2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Alessio
Dear Bruce, thank you for your review. We will do our best to improve breakfast and hope to see you soon as our Guest! Best regards Hotel Sole al Pantheon
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 7, 2019
Nice hotel
Hotel staff were welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Emily4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The staff
Dear Emily, thank you for your review, hope you had a great time in Rome! Best regards Hotel Sole al Pantheon
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 2, 2019
I would stay here again
Great location, walking distance to sights. Hotel breakfast was lovely with a good selection. Our room was very nice and bed was comfortable. People were helpful and hospitable.
DONNA2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by The staf
Dear Guests, we are happy to read your comment! we look forward to welcome you again. Best regards
6,0GoodCheck-in Aug 21, 2019
Stay in the main building
The overall condition of the main building and history is wonderful. The rooms are decorated nicely. The Annex building (across the square) had a few issues during my stay. The wifi, phone and TV didn’t work at all. The air conditioning was poor and the room was extremely loud. I would recommend requesting a room in the main building. Overall the main building was lovely and located perfectly.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 19, 2019
Location and character of the property were outstanding.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 14, 2019
Hotel in the heart of the pantheon area
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean. Only complaint was that there was air conditioning but wasn’t that cool in room. Unsure if that had to do with weather or what
Katherine3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
The building was nice cause of the old world charm....there was two staff members who were super helpful.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 30, 2019
Everything about this special property speaks to us especially with its fabulous location and wonderful staff inside the oldest hotel in Roma..we come back every year
John4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
They CHEATED US on the room and did not process our refund. We are in a dispute case with the Hotel.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 25, 2019
Service was great, room was beautiful. Everything was clean. Staff went out of their way to bring a fan due to the unusual heat wave experienced. Breakfast was very good. Of course being right at the Parthenon was wonderful.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jul 7, 2019
It's the oldest hotel in Europe and it definitely showed. It was very quaint though. The staff were very nice. Our friends had ants in their room, but after mentioning it to the staff they did something to get rid of them. We had a massive beetle come in our room the day we left, but we were off of the garden courtyard, so they couldn't really help it.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 8, 2019
Great hotel-location and staff
Fantastic location (literally at the Pantheon circle). Friendly staff and great room. Only downside was a struggle with the AC but they fixed it and considering how hot it was- the issues were expected.
Gerard1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
They have to change this men and change the wifi
They have a men on the receiption his face like the old shoes his very impolite and insupportable
nazih2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in May 30, 2019
Although the hotel was pricey and listed as a 4 star hotel - the property was closer to a 2 or 3 star place. The decor was strange, the layout odd and rooms were small and noisy. Although we were there for only one night - the elevator didn't work when we checked out, and coffee was not available as promised. Many nicer places in this neighborhood for this price.
traveler1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
4,0FairCheck-in May 25, 2019
Disappointing!
The location was great . Our room was nice. But the free WiFi was non existent . its open so anyone in the area can connect. They offer an upgrade for a fee and I feel they do this on purpose. Hot water for a shower is infrequent . Our Adult kid had garden rooms both smelled and had mold plus one had barely a window. If you decide to stay here do not take a garden room and be prepared to pay extra for WiFI!
Blaire2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 23, 2019
Great Location
The location of this hotel is amazing. It is just feet from the Pantheon and a short walk to Piazza Navona and the Trevi fountain. We stayed in a deluxe suite with city view in the annex building. It was directly across the square from the Pantheon and had an amazing view. There was a small balcony with chairs so you could enjoy the view, as well as a covered terrace with a dining table and chairs. The room was quite spacious, with a living area downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. My only complaint about the room was the bed was not very comfortable. The overall experience was great. I would stay here again.
Noelle2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 9, 2019
Everything was perfect! The location was centrally located, and easily walkable to all of the historical sites. Staff was great, and rooms were very clean. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Rome.
3 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 24, 2019
Amazing location. Beautiful room. Staff were very helpful
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 17, 2019
Great Location. All around great service
David8 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 2, 2019
The hotel is right next to Pantheon and walking distance to Trevi Fountain and many other attractions like Vatican City. The room is small to medium size but it’s clean and well structured with big mirrors. Nice breakfast is a plus.
Selo4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 24, 2019
I loved the night shift lady. She helped me so much, and was so fun. This is a great little hotel with nice rooms and location!
3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 18, 2019
A real center of Rome
Just in the very center for me
Peter2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 10, 2019
Excellent period property in a superb position by the Pantheon for visiting most of Rome's must see sites.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 15, 2019
It was amazing
Brenda1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 30, 2019
The hotel location is wonderful, very central in Rome and walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The room we had was at the top of the annex part of the hotel ( note low level/angled ceilings and roof timbers, that caught me out a few times (I'm 5'5') and my partner more so at 6") and a view of the pantheon from the balcony. The staff were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The room was kept clean and the sofa bed was made up and ready for us on our arrival. The only negatives I have is with the general condition of the room itself. There were parts of the walls that opened up ( rather shoddily and not lockable) into voids containing electrical wires/equipment (room/water heaters etc) and building supplies and in one the external wall had a large opening in, with my 7and 5yr olds sleeping in a room to themselves it made me a tad nervous. The quality of the decorating was to a very poor standard. Certainly not to what I expect from a 4* hotel.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 10, 2019
Not worth it, stay somewhere else!
Well first thing was the convenience of the original shuttle service that was proposed on the site was part of the reason I thought this hotel would have been good. Originally it stated 60 euro for total round trip service only to find out from calling the hotel that it was not true and would cost 60 euro each way. (Which is the same price that it costs for a taxi!) We ended up using the MyTaxi App that only cost 40 euro each way instead. Secondly, how this hotel was rated so high is amazing. The front desk had no recommendations and no assistance when asked where would be a good place to grab a quick bite such as a panini. Then we were put in a second building that had construction scaffolding covering the windows. We were woken by men working outside in the morning of our first night stay. We were living right above a restaurant in the second building that was busy and very loud during our entire 2 nights we could hear people singing and loud chatter while we tried to sleep after midnight. Overall this experience was one of the worst I have had in Europe. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Christopher2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
Staying at an apartment room apart from the main hotel. The room was OK but can not tell how the room in the main building is like.
M8 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 4, 2018
This an older hotel close to the Pantheon. It is well maintained. The staff was helpful in getting directions and arranging transportation. I would happily stay here again.
Jo1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 11, 2018
Great customer service front desk was excellent and providing great service very friendly above and beyond.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 7, 2018
Don't stay in the annex!
We stayed in the annex which is in a different building across the square and down a side street. To get to your room, you enter the hallway through the front door, and walk straight in to a refuse and recycling area full of bins. It is a large, permeant structure built in to the hallway, and it stinks. We stayed in December so goodness knows what the smell is like in summer. I complained to reception about the stench but nothing was done about it. The location of this apartment is really good. You can walk to most of the main sights and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The actual room was fine, but quite tired looking after you see the grandness of the reception area in the other building. Bed was too hard for me. All amenities worked fine (bath / shower / fridge / hairdryer / safe / tv). Wifi was pretty poor, kettle was a bit dodgy and none of the tea or coffee was ever replenished. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Overall, the problem with the refuse area ruined this accommodation. I would never stay here again.
Clare3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 4, 2018
Don’t go with the expectations of new property. Historic building that is well maintained and extremely clean. Friendly staff. Great location for old Rome. Would definitely stay there the next time.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 9, 2018
Lovely room overlooking the Pantheon
We loved the view from the windows over the Pantheon, and the general feel of "old world opulence". The room was elegant and comfortable, though we would have really benefited from tea/coffee facilities. WIFI was patchy
Tony3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2018
Wonderful experience!!
We loved almost everything about this hotel. Location was perfect! It was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice size and decor was lovely. The one and only negative was the mattress was hard. But even with that I would definitely stay there again. We couldn’t have picked a better hotel. Especially for the price!
Karen1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 4, 2018
A hotel with long history
Great location, in the center of Roma. Many tourist sites are within working distance. The hotel has been operating for over 500 years and is right in front of the Pantheon, you feel you stay in ancient times. Still it is very clean and nicely maintained. The size of the rooms is very reasonable. Breakfast is very nice and the service ladies are very kind. One small drawback is the Wi-Fi is too slow. An improvement on that will make the experience even better.
Maomi5 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2018
In the perfect location, its possible to walk to everyhting
Anne3 night trip
Verified Ebookers guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 25, 2018
Very friendly staff, fantastic location, rooms dated due to old charm of hotel
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2018
The property is nice but the suites are offsite in another building and are not worth the cost. The other building is not entirely owned by the hotel and was dirty.
Mike2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 28, 2018
Nice hotel, great location, breakfast ok, overall pleasant stay
Marina2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 27, 2018
Adorable property staff was over the top!! Very friendly, cant w as it to go back
Missy2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 14, 2018
Hotel was in a great location. It was clean and plenty of room, but our room was practically in the morning breakfast room so it was extremely noisy in the morning.
Katie2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews