Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Shanghai, Shanghai (and vicinity), China
1 room, 2 adults
777 Zhangyang Road, Pudong, Shanghai, Shanghai, 200120, China
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,8
Fabulous188 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Resort Hotel
Rated top 1% in Shanghai
  • 9.3Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
  • 9.3Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
  • 8.8WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 1.2Pool
    • Pool should be renewed
Show more

What guests say

  • Great shopping
  • Friendly atmosphere
  • Friendly service
  • Great reception

Narrow reviews:

188 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 25, 2019
Just the breakfast quality is a bit not as good as before, the bread
Victor2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service provided by our team. I really appreciate your valuable feedback which will help the hotel keep improving. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
I have a quiet room and on a high level, which is nice. The staff are attentive and friendly.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your nice room with higher floor. All of our staffs are working hard to serve and make our guests happy. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 25, 2019
Fulfilled my needs!
8 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 30, 2019
Slightly older, but well kept.
Hotel is well maintained, clean, lots of water pressure, big bathroom, nice bed (usually too hard in China). The bar downstairs is nice, but overpriced. A coke is 50 rmb! Dinner buffet is excellent, and a good deal for hotel guest is 200 rmb, but free flow wine and beer.
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. It is my pleasure to know that many aspects of the hotel have satisfied you during your recent stay. We always work very hard to make our guests stay happy and comfortable. Thank you for your valuable feedback as it will motivate us to keep moving. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Oct 31, 2019
The hotel and rooms are rather quite old and need renovations
Djana2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear Djana Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. As the very first Intercontinental brand hotel in Shanghai Pudong area, we always work hard to make our guests happy and strive to provide high quality service over the years. Meanwhile, the routine maintenance of the hotel never stops, in order we can make a comfortable stay environment for our guests. I appreciate your feedback, and your suggestion has been marked down. Hoping we will have another chance to serve you in the coming future. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 25, 2019
great hotel
ELENA1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 3, 2019
The location is perfect for me but the amenities are not enough (in door swimming pool was not opened).
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. I am happy to know that the premier location of our hotel has provided you with convenience. With the purpose of enhancing guest experience, please kindly be advised that hotel swimming pool is currently out of service for renovation and facilities upgrade. We are going to offer you an improved experience. Thank you for your understanding. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Aug 5, 2019
disappointing
- advertised indoor pool not available (pool was a main reason to book this hotel) - no compensation for missing pool was offered - overpriced airport transfer - overpriced breakfast
Peter1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Jul 14, 2019
Lock Bags
Lost item in room, pls lock your bags.
JANSEN6 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 7, 2019
La ubicación del hotel excelente. Supermercados y centros comerciales a menos de 200 metros. Zona muy tranquila. El buffet del desayuno espectacular.
JOSE3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 11, 2019
Good location, clean and good room at a competitive rate.
TG1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am thrilled to read about the wonderful room you stayed as well as your enjoyment of the prime location. Once again, thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 9, 2019
Good location in prime shopping area. Bar beer prices really exhorbitant.
1 night business trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 19, 2019
Excellent location, helpful staff and good choice of breakfast. Personally I felt the bed is not so comfortable especially the extra bed, at once I thought they had forgotten to add mattress as it was too hard. Overall it's a pleasure experience to stay there.
KANG2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Apr 18, 2019
I normally stay in Lujiazui but decided to try something a little cheaper. I saved about CAD105 (USD80) but wasn't worth it. The temperature in the room was just too warm. Climate control was either restricted or not functioning. The water in the shower was either scalding or polar. In the gym there was no AC and no hot water, and they wouldnt turn on the steam or sauna. Perhaps they were broken, but doors were open and nobody spoke English to explain. The bar is nice; people are friendly; location isnt bad. I'd rather pay a little more for a normal Intercontinental experience.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent trip to Shanghai. Firstly, please accept my most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectation with regard to certain aspects of your stay. With the purpose of delivering memorable in room experience, facilitates maintenance is always our big focus and our rooms are kept in good condition. I am sorry if your room did not meet your expectation on this occasion. I will ensure your room is attended to in order to rectify any shortfalls. Whilst, the issues you highlighted have been shared with the out sourced company who manage the pool and spa area. I will check with them that they make the required changes. Thank you again for your comments, we do value feedback in order to improve our guest experience. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
An Everything you need hotel: friendly staff as well
Maria1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 17, 2019
There were 2 large dark colored stains (and at least 2-3 smaller stains) on one of the 4 pillows in my room. The area covered by the stains were about 2 human palm size. I brought them to the attention of room service the second day and it was changed without issue but that should never have happened in a top tier International Hotel Chain and in a Club room. Other than this, everything else was excellent.
3 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2019
Near to train station & nearby shopping n food options available
K6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Dec 12, 2018
Broken air conditioner
Air conditioner is broken. Either too cold or too hot
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Dec 17, 2018
Too hot
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 4, 2018
Excellent property
Conference attendee
Mark2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 27, 2018
Good location, excellent facilities, friendly staff (a simple smile after a log trip goes a long way).
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 3, 2018
Brilliant Service!
The staff was nothing short of astonishing. Provided assistance in every way including printing out maps and providing showers after check out as we had a 15 hour flight ahead of us.
Brandon2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 13, 2018
Best hotel in Shanghai
Good location
Oi Lan Ellen2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 10, 2018
The hotel is close to the famous Lujjiazui financial business district in walking distance, and a few steps to shopping center and convenience stores. The location is great.
Liz5 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear Liz, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and your detailed feedback. I was pleased you liked our central location. We are indeed right in the heart of Century Avenue where allows your reach to destination via metro lines 2,4,6,9. Meanwhile, I hope that you found the room to be clean, the team to be attentive and caring as well as the food to your liking. We do receive a number of positive remarks about these aspects of the hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Kind regards Jason Burnett General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jul 7, 2018
Great hotel but look out for working women
Metro line is close by and is detailed on the hotel website, but they may want to consider using some other mapping besides Google as I was unable to access their map when searching for the location. Exit 11 and 12 which were the closest to the hotel, and regardless if you get out there or exit 1 or 2, you will see the hotel. The hotel had an ATM, one of the two hotels that had an ATM (of the seven hotels I stayed at in China). I didn't get a free breakfast option and believe the cost for breakfast was about $30-40 US. The staff at the breakfast service were very good and attentive. The one negative that was very disturbing to me was that prostitutes were working the hotel. My first night there, I got into the elevator with a Chinese couple and a Chinese woman by herself. As I left the elevator, I heard a noise behind me with that lone Chinese woman asking me if I wanted a special massage. I reported it to the on-duty manager, and while she seemed disturbed by it, I'm not sure if anything was done in the end. As I was talking to her, I pointed out the girl sitting with another woman by the front entranceway. As the manager was walking me to the elevator and as I was in the elevator, the other girl came over and got in the elevator. I then got and explained that it was frustrating that this other woman had got in the elevator. Upon checking out, regret was expressed to me, but no explanation about what had been done.
Hugh2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent trip to Shanghai. I have also noted your comments on hotel location. We are indeed right in the heart of Century Avenue where allows your reach to destination via metro lines 2,4,6,9. Also thank you high comment for hotel staff service and our catering. And we value your feedback on the hotel. Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 27, 2018
Its a nice location when working around cbd area of shanghai
lia2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 18, 2018
Hotel location is good . Service staff were great . But pricing could be a little lower though
Kalvin1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 29, 2018
Great hotel for the price
Hotel location is really good, with a lot of food outlets in the surrounding. It is also near to the metro stop. Service is excellent, all the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. No complaints.
Trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 14, 2018
Good hotel, but location not the best
Good hotel, but location not the best. Otherwise an enjoyable but short stay. Taxi+ maglev train by far the fastest way to get to Shanghai Pudong airport
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 8, 2018
Handy location, friendly services. However the interior of the hotel could have an update.
Business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 26, 2018
Convenient place
Convenient location, shopping mall and food mall wThin proximity
Abu7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 8, 2018
Good choice in Pudong
The hotel is showing signs of its age, but the staff are all very professional, and helpful. Which can be a rare thing in China. Breakfast is good, and there is plenty of choice. Rooms are cold if you switch the aircon off, because the windows are single glazed. We would return, because I like the staff.
Mark2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2017
good location,very near Lu Jia Zui financial area.
The staff are all very attentive and friendly. The room’s ceiling is a bit low so it looks a bit small. The bed was very comfortable. It is not a new building indeed but regarding the room environment and service it was very worth of referring.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 25, 2017
Everything was great, except the air conditioning cannot be adjust to any lower temp. The room was a bit warm
Aaron3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 2, 2017
Clean and good breakfast providede
Overall this hotel is at the Pudong main road district and it is very convenience for you to go anyway by taxi or either walk. The hotel room is spacious although a bit small, but it is just right for a couple to stay. overall experience is good and this is my third time stayed in this hotel, will com back again.
CHRISTINE4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2017
Excellent hotel with class, welcoming and supportive staff
Andy1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 13, 2017
Always a pleasant experience
Intercontinental Pudong is always my preferred choice for my visit to Shanghai if the price is right. No complaint at all, everything is good.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2017
Great Hotel
Hotel lived up to all my expectations, great breakfast selection. Language was sometimes difficult but not an issue.
Anthony3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 16, 2020
전반적으로 무난하나 난방은 다소 문제
상하이 인터컨티넨탈 호텔 중 제일 저렴하고 오래되긴 했으나, 실내는 깨끗하고 아늑합니다. 조식도 다양하게 있어 이용하기 편했고, 김초밥도 있어 좋았네요. 다만, 1월 상해의 저녁 추운 날씨를 견디기 위한 실내난방은 만족스럽지 못했습니다. 온도 조절기는 26도 이상 안올라갔고, 심지어 다소 선선한 바람이 나와서 감기에 조심해야 했습니다.
BYUNGJIN2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 29, 2019
予約内容と現地のポリシーが違い、追加料金を払わされた。 こちらの落ち度はないが、時間もない中での交渉とこちらの主張は受け入れられなかったのは残念。 調査をお願いしたい。
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 27, 2019
コンシェルジュの方々にも良くしていただきました。 朝食バイキングが最高でした。 アメニティがもう少し充実していればもっと良いです。
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 1, 2019
快適に過ごせました
とてもスムーズなチェックインでした。部屋も広く快適に過ごせました。
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 28, 2019
Das Hotel liegt gut im Zentrum von Pudong. Leider ist zur Zeit der Pool wegen Renovierung geschlossen. Wurde uns aber erst nach der Ankunft mitgeteilt! Der Service ist sehr gut und mittlerweile wird auch englisch gesprochen.
Michael5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jason Burnett General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Oct 26, 2019
ホテル内の対応がいいけど、玄関先の周り工事がお客さんに対して迷惑かけてるので、もっと丁寧に対応して欲しい。
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
英語対応があって良かった 日本語対応スタッフがもう少しいるとなお良い
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Jason Burnett General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 19, 2019
비즈니스 출장이나 커플 여행에 완벽한 곳
사실 10여 만원 더 비싼 모 체인호텔 보다 좋았습니다. 마우스패드부터 소소한 클립, 스테이플러까지 웬만한 사무를 볼 수 있는 비품들이 거의 다 갖춰져 있고, 방도 넓어서 중간에 방향을 바꿀 수 있는 TV를 기점으로 응접실과 책상이 침실&화장실 쪽과 떨어져 있는 점도 마음에 듭니다. 화장실은 콜러 브랜드로 리뉴얼 되어 있고 침구류와 수건, 가운의 질이 굉장히 좋아서 같이 간 동행인도 대만족 했습니다. 직원들의 영어 수준은 소통에는 무리 없지만, 레벨에 따라 약간 씩 차이가 있을 뿐이었어요. 조식도 동서양 메뉴로 다양하고 훌륭했고요. 에그 베데딕트까지 달걀만 4종을 해주는 곳이 흔치 않지요.
Mihan1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Jason Burnett
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Shanghai Pudong. I really appreciate your valuable feedback. Also, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Jason Burnett General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 17, 2019
特になし 好きなホテルで、また利用したいです! 何より、朝食に大満足!
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 10, 2019
推薦
乾淨舒適
PEI LING4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by 白納德
尊敬的賓客, 您好,感謝您選擇上海錦江湯臣洲際大酒店。酒店始終致力於為賓客提供舒適、整潔且安心的入住環境。注重點點滴滴的細節也是我們不變的堅持。感謝您的認可,隨時恭候您的再度光臨! 白納德 總經理
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 9, 2019
Tres bien situé, Pres du Metro Dejeuner Excellent mais un peu cher
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
2019 CISMA 후기
호텔 침대및 시트>벼게가 아주 편안하고 좋았습니다.
SOOCHUL3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews