Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Singapore, Singapore
1 room, 2 adults
9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore, 189559, Singapore
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,6
Fabulous1 093 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Business Hotel
Rated top 5% in Singapore
  • 9.7Location
    • Great shopping
    • Great location
    • Close to public transport
  • 8.9Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.5WiFi
    • Good internet service
  • 7.4Room
    • Great room
    • Comfortable beds
    • Bathroom could be optimized

What guests say

  • Close to public transport
  • Comfortable beds
  • Great shopping
  • Bathroom could be optimized

Narrow reviews:

1 093 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 21, 2018
Singapore here i come
it was awesome - had a great experience with friendly staff all the way
Maxi4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 19, 2020
Good service & club privileges at affordable rates
The location was wonderful with proximity to cinemas, major shopping malls and MRT. The service at the club lounge was great. Service staff was friendly and helpful.
2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
Very friendly staff and excellent location.
Nathan4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Nathan, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
The property was generally neat and clean but since its a bit old building, some places in the property are a bit dirty
Xilo1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Xilo, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Friendly staff- aunty diana at club lounge was extremely friendly and hospitable
Chen1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Chen, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
I love the high ceiling and space. However, what I didn’t like is the rainforest shower is not working at all.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 4, 2020
Location was great . Reception staff were terrific
Awah6 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Awah, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Excellent hotel in great location
We were given a warm welcome, friendly staff. Beautiful room, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi, excellent breakfast (surcharge) and very good location in a busy area with shopping mall and walking distance to some attractions.
Diogo3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Diogo, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Good value stay
We stayed at the Rendezvous during the Corona virus episode. Booked a club room on the 11th floor. A problem with the room booking was sorted very quickly. Room a good size, bathroom adequate. Good club room facilities. Excellent laundry. The hotel is just a little tired, especially the seating in the clubroom.I believe it is all due for refurb shortly. We really enjoyed our stay and would use again.
Gillian3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Gillian, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Everything is fine except that the shower room drainage should be fixed. The flow of water is so slow that the shower room is like a mini pool when you bathe 😞
Siew Peng1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Siew Peng, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 15, 2020
Older hotel, Centrally located in the colonial district and very accessible to MRT. A historic hotel with a contemporary twist. Small pool.
Jamie3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas
Dear Jamie, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Seamless check-in, pleasant stay overall.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Everything was perfect. Location wise was near to everywhere
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Great .
Not crowded = great day.
Muhd Khairul1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Muhd Khairul, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
Disappointing experience.
Unprofessional handling at check in. Also felt obligated to agree to a twin bed instead of a double bed as originally booked due to the “bad” situation (COVID) and rooms with double beds were under maintenance. To make matters worse, the room was in a worn out condition and shower was leaking from the sides etc. Basics such as a box of tissues was also unavailable in the room.
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 14, 2020
Terrible customer service - wouldn't book again, so disappointed
5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Trip Shattered by COVIC-19 & Bad Hotel Care
Due to the Corona-virus outbreak had escalated to community spreading in Singapore. We were forced to give up our entire Singapore trip. This hotel needs a whole lot of improvement for their Customer Care Service in order to restore the confidence of the customers in the future.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
Everything was OK, The only issue was that there was always a Queue in reception. Long tima to wait Quite frustrating
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
We had a nice time at the Rendezvous hotel in club room, the club lounge was nice the seats could do with reapolstering. Food was nice, the drinks ran out fairly quickly(beers).
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 17, 2020
Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Situated close to the National Museum of Singapore.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 18, 2020
Good place
A good experience. We did not interact with the people much, but the little we did, was good.
Andrew2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
Position of hotel in Singapore was excellent. Staff were superb and hotel was extremely clean.
Andy13 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Andy Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 1, 2020
Great location. Lovely staff and clean rooms. The beds are superb. The Club Room is worth the extra money for access to evening snacks, drinks, and concierge staff. You also get two items laundered each day if you stay more than two nights.
pax6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 3, 2020
I commented that our room needed refurbishment. This was picked up promptly by Andrew who arranged for complimentary breakfast and club lounge access. We were impressed with his service and the attention that Sofia gave us in the club lounge. Thank you so much.
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Very Nice
Incredibly helpful staff. Perfect location. Gorgeous Art Filled Lobby. Comfortable rooms, could use an update. Delightful stay.
Dr. Ed and Fran2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Dr. Ed and Fran, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 25, 2020
Great location and hotel!
A nice hotel in a great location. The team at the Rendezvous Club was amazing. Sofia and her colleagues were very attentive and helpful. I greatly appreciated the late checkout arranged by Sofia for my evening flight. The room is spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was always refreshing. The front desk team was also very helpful. Overall, a great first stay at this hotel. Thanks!
Bernard6 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Bernard, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
Great are; lacking in facilities
Great location but the room was only so-so. The hair dryer attached to the wall was broken so they gave me another one. However, there was already another in a drawer in the closet which I found 2 days later. The ceiling shower head didn't work. The lamp next to my bed didn't work. This was not a 4 star hotel. There weren't enough charging sockets. It was dated. There wasn't any information in the room. The staff were nice enough but I felt they were more interested in getting your tips than actually helping you. It was good value for what we paid.
4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 5, 2020
right in the heart of town and near MRT station and bus stops. Plentiful eating and shopping establishments
Frank4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Frank, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Jan 28, 2020
Excellent location, right outside MRT & bus stop. Towels were threadbare, they didn't clean tea cups daily nor replenish toilet paper until we asked. Initially smelled of moth balls.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 27, 2020
Every staff member was outstanding - especially Ifa Mansour. Hotel location was perfect and the room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Great breakfast too!
4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 19, 2020
The location in the Colonial District is great. This property is low key (doesn't feel too touristy or flashy) and we loved the swimming pool in the central courtyard (although small and shaded it was a nice place to relax). Staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 26, 2020
I reserved a two twin beds room , but it was two single beds. The staff insisted these are twins. I took a picture to support my claim. I am very disappointed with the dishonesty. I thought people in Singapore are hard working, honest people. A big disappointment!
Kay1 night romance trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2020
The staff are very friendly. The Club Lounge was nice and was a great place to relax at the end of the day. The location is close to transit and walking distance to a lot of attractions.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 12, 2020
nice
Satisfactory
5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2020
The Rendezvous Hotel was well suited to us because of its location. It was comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
1 night romance trip
Verified Wotif guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 20, 2020
Staff recognised me from previous visits. Very friend,y and helpful.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Jan 13, 2020
Location is good but certainly didn’t get value what I paid for. Breakfast options are pathetic, complimentary water bottles are so small that it doesn’t help anyways Calls to front desk not picked up for long and amenities were not checked in advance as TV remote was not working at all.
Sachin2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Sachin, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
Great hotel good location and convenient
Hotel is very conveniently located right above Bencoolen train station. Literally just outside of the front door which connects with 1 changeover at the blue line terminal Expo station from Changi Aiport. Don't know if you can get more convenient that that really... It's also a walkable distance to the Orchard Road shops as well as Kampong Glam which are 2 of the major tourist attractions in Singapore. It's also only a couple of train stops away from Chinatown, Downtown and Marina Bay, so all of those spots are easily accessible. In terms of service, can't really fault any of it provided by the hotel. Easy and hassle free check in and out process. There is a pool and gym, only thing that I can really fault is the pool is fairly small and wouldn't really fit more than 10 people. The decor of the hotel is pretty much what you see in the pictures, clean, modern and what you would typically expect in your middle to upper middle type of hotels. Would definitely stay again if we have another opportunity to visit Singapore down the track. Would certainly recommend a stay to anyone travelling here!
Ryan3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 9, 2020
Great Hotel
Had an great holiday -
Suruj2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Suruj, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 6, 2020
Staff was great. Rooms looked old and parts of the wall wanted to come off. Parts of the shower chipped off.
Leslie3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Leslie, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 8, 2020
Great location - safe, close to good and metro. Friendly and helpful staffs.
M3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear M, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Dec 5, 2019
Buffet inside hotel was horrible, not worth the money and few food choices. The hotel also had a very small lobby.
Annie3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Annie, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 20, 2019
central location to attractions and transit, very clean and friendly staff
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 1, 2020
Room smaller and slightly darker than expected. and for superior room woth no city view.. Staff is fantastic.
Mary Anne2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Mary Anne, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
Great location for your stay in Singapore!
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Service was great. Room was spacious and clean. Location was great, also. Right next to end MRT.
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Dec 16, 2019
Bathroom had a foul smell...
C. David9 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear C. David, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2019
Location . Close to everything. No trouble at all with everything
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
Counter helped us with the upgrade n all staff were very friendly
Larry1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Larry, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 23, 2019
To be improved
1. Hair dryer spoilt. They provided portable hair dryer. 2. WiFi not working at night so YouTube not working. They said will fix but it still very slow. 3. TV channel not working at night. It only back to normal in late night. 4. Bath robe got a big hole. 5. Cleanliness of toilet to be improved. 6. Sky high parking rates but only one complimentary ticket given 7. Some of the lights not working normally 8. Swimming pool not very clean
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We will review the areas of concerns highlighted for our improvement. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
Location is excellent. It is center to everything. Metro is nextdoor and a 7-11 downstairs.
Kwong3 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Douglas Fernandez
Dear Kwong, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had an enjoyable stay. The team look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Douglas Fernandez Hotel Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews