Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Los Angeles, California, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults

Carlyle Inn

3-star3 stars
1119 S. Robertson Blvd, Los Angeles, CA, 90035, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,2
Very good155 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Reception
Rated top 3% in Los Angeles
  • 9.5Service
    • Fantastic service
  • 8.5Location
    • Great location
  • 8.3Vibe
    • Awesome vibe
  • 7.6Breakfast
    • Tasty breakfast
Show more

What guests say

  • Stylish hotel
  • Comfortable beds
  • Rooms could be larger
  • Could be quieter

Narrow reviews:

155 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

6,0GoodCheck-in May 17, 2020
The room was ok. I did need to use the restroom before checking in and was directed to the 2nd floor and thru the restaurant (which was closed to to COVID) - The restroom was not very clean at all.
Ann1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Beautiful, clean and quiet hotel.
Michelle2 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and beautiful. We look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Excellent service. Friendly staff.?Good breakfast. Clean room.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us 5 star. We appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Family holiday
Friendly and helpful staff, great included breakfast, convenient location to most tourist attractions
5 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate you feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 27, 2020
Most comfortable beds and pillows! Everything was super clean and well taken care of. Only request would be a stronger stream of the shower head. We had a low stream of water in there. No big.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 25, 2020
Nice hotel, clean, good location. Walls are paper thin, however. I could hear all the conversation next-door, and every time my next-door neighbor moved around or even rolled in bed I could hear him. Other than that, a nice place to stay
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 22, 2020
Good Choice - pricey but good location/parking
The property was nicely kept, the staff was customer friendly and breakfast was a nice touch for an independent hotel. Location is good, easy in/out for work in the West Hollywood/Beverly Hills areas. Also, the parking was easy and relatively cheap for the area - makes the overall price a bit more of a value, still pricey but that's the neighborhood.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 9, 2020
It is nice boutique hotel, small and cozy. Location is good, closed to Beverly Hills. Room is clean, beds are comfortable. The room size is a little small, but it is perfect for 2 people. Breakfast in the morning is very convenient to start your day and not thinking about where to get breakfast.
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 15, 2019
awesome place !!
Definitely a great choice! The hotel staff was really nice. everyone was nice . continental breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed it daily plus they had happy hour i would stay here again
aldo4 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 12, 2019
My new LA/Beverly Hills GoTo spot!
I feel like I found a little local jewel of a boutique hotel in a perfect location. It will be my new “go to” place.
Dan1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Dan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found a little Jewel and we look forward to welcome you back.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Very good location. Easy to park. Decent breakfast, especially for free. Appreciate the coffee maker in the room as well as the fridge. A microwave would be wonderful!
Janeen3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Janeen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to the Carlyle Inn.
4,0FairCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
I’ll start on a positive note and say the staff was very nice and the location was also very nice. Now to the rooms. One of the noisiest rooms I’ve ever stayed in. The heater was so loud that we decided that it was better to be cold, so we turned it off. The plumbing needs updating. One of our neighboring rooms turned on the water at about 5am and you can hear the pipes rattle. Had problems with the bathroom door in room 402 as it would not latch. We had to hold the handle down on the toilet for several seconds for it to fully flush. This hotel needs updating and wouldn’t recommend this place especially if you’re a light sleeper.
Jason1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Jason, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We a sorry that the hotel did not meet your standard and we will work hard to improve any issue that you may have experienced.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 15, 2019
Great location and price
This quaint hotel is set up in a great, central location on the west side of LA. We really enjoyed our stay while we were in town. I used to live in the area, so I am very familiar with what it has to offer. There are definitely some nicer hotels closer to Beverly Hills, but this hotel is great for the price. It's on a busy street, but I was surprised to find that there was no noticeable street noise while in the room. The staff is great and very accommodating as well! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others who are looking for a nice hotel in a great location for a moderate price.
Chloe1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Chloe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the staff friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 5, 2019
Very nice hotel to conduct business in and around Beverly Hills and West LA. Very attentive staff.
Christopher1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund .B
Christoher, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 29, 2019
Gentleman who checked me in was personable and welcoming. The room decor is unique and fun. I do recommend a stay here.
Wanda1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 24, 2019
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Neat open area courtyard. Garage parking is tight - Beware if you have a larger vehicle.
Ron3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Ron - Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the staff friendly and the hotel clean. We look forward to welcome you back.
4,0FairCheck-in Sep 8, 2019
Colors of the building based on web site photos - Photos made it look bigger then it was. Property felt dirty and well used with broken furniture in my room. Paying over 200.00 a night noway. Checked in but the room I had requested which was a walk in shower that I needed. I did not get. They told me that room would be ready the next day. I called the front desk and they said I would need to check back with later. Which I did. 10 am, 1200 noon They told me the room was dirty. I asked if I could look at the room ahead of the time and they told me that they can't show me the room when it's dirty. I said that I have wasted 1/2 a day waiting for me to check the room with a walk in shower. I told the front desk I was checking out. By the time I got back to the room and on the phone with another hotel the manger knocked on my door. He stated that I could look at the room this was after 130 pm and told him I was checking out. Honestly I don't think I could recommend This property
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the experience and do hope you will give us a try again.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 17, 2019
This is a cute boutique hotel, intimate and stylish. I love that they have continental breakfast free and Keurig coffee maker in the room.
JM3 night business trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Edmund B
JM Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us 5 stars, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 22, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and in good shape. I would happily stay here again.
Joshua2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Joshua- Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 11, 2019
Loved it!
Amazing hotel, Amazing staff!! Great Location!
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us 10 out of 10. We are happy that your found the hotel and the staff amazing.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 20, 2019
Nice property, good location, room was a bit small for the 4 of us but it worked out!
3 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to the Carlyle Inn
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 23, 2019
Location is great! Decor is very nice and modern. Room was a little small, but clean. We enjoyed our stay
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and the décor very nice. We look forward to welcome you back
2,0PoorCheck-in Apr 12, 2019
The room was smaller then expected. The pictures shown on site didn’t look like the room we stayed in. The carpets was extremas dirty. The breakfast was good.
1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We will address the issue you experienced.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 20, 2019
Clean, very cute and fun. There is no restaurant or cafe/bar. Kind of on a loud busy street but not a deal breaker. Staff accommodating, comfy bed, fun stay!
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel cute, clean and the staff was friendly. We look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 2, 2019
The overall stay was amazing!! The room was a bit small but chic and clean. The staff were AMAZING!!! The only thing I thought could use improvement was the WiFi.
Valerie4 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the staff amazing and we look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 23, 2019
Property and rooms were small but very comfortable beds. Terrific breakfast and happy hour every day!
6 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward two welcome you back.
6,0GoodCheck-in Apr 9, 2019
Pluses: Excellent linens, comfortable bed. Kerig coffee maker in room. Free breakfast. Friendly, accommodating staff. Good value. Negative: noisy. Generator? that hums/ vibrates. No hot water in sink, but fixed immediately by staff. Appears to be a motel that’s had a decor facelift but lacks some garden maintenance/attention to details (needs to fix that pad locked rattling door on roof)
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that our staff was able to remedy the situation quickly. We look forward to welcome you back.
2,0PoorCheck-in Apr 5, 2019
Small bedroom old carpet location small bathroom needs new paint
5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund . B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologies that the hotel location was not what you were looking for.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Nice room, close to where I need to go.
It was just what I needed it to be. Close to where I to go and a great room. While I didn't get in, the hot tube looked amazing.
Jakada2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Dear Jakada, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you liked your room and we look forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 29, 2019
You cannot beat the location and the price. Great value. Good customer service.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcome back.
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 26, 2019
Jewel box in a bad way
Though the photos look interesting and may be ‘gramable’, the actual stay was underwhelming. The rooms are small, and the mood lighting may not be for everyone (dim). The free breakfast was good in that it would help one lose weight. It was very plain and cheap. Be aware of a $20 (!!!) parking fee in very cramped parking facilities. I will not mention the postage stamp “gym”.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback, we do hope on your next visit we will be able to meet your expectations.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 21, 2019
Nice staff Fulfilled special requests Need to pay for parking
2 night trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and looks forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 20, 2019
Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Location was central to where we needed to visit.
Steven1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Steven - thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the beds comfortable, and looks forward to welcome you back.
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 4, 2019
Hostel, not Hotel
The hotel is more of a hostel than a hotel
2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologies that we did not meet your expectation and do hope in the future you will have a better stay with us.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 18, 2019
It’s so chic and pretty. Rooms are small but it’s nice and cozy.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 15, 2019
The desk person was nice and helpful with the roll away bed that we needed. Happy hour had pretty good snacks.
1 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed the happy hour. We look forward to welcome you back.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 21, 2018
The alarm clock/iPhone charger/speaker was broken. The bathtub faucet did not go full shower. Aside from that I really enjoy staying here. It is my go to for when I am spending the night in the Jewish community around pico and Robertson. Quaint little place
David1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We apologies for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you back to the Carlyle Inn.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 4, 2018
Overall the hotel is very good. I took off a star because of it was so easy to hear people in an adjoining room.
Milton2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 14, 2018
Everything was great!
Curtiss1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund. B
Dear Curtiss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn looks forward to welcome you back.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 20, 2018
Nice location, really central. Nice hotel, and complementary breakfast and happy hour
rillanes1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 31, 2018
1st visit
The hotel is a throwback to old Hollywood days with their décor and upgraded for today's amenities. Very pleasant. The inner plaza area was very nice and calm. Complementary wine was served in the afternoon even when the hotel was not having their Happy Hour, just ask at the main desk. Across the street was a great Thai restaurant. Enjoyed our stay; all in all if in the area we will be back.
Hal3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund.B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 24, 2018
well maintained
Gary2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback
2,0PoorCheck-in Jul 20, 2018
This hotel was a huge disappointment. I checked out a day earlier because of it.
John2 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Dear John, We apologies that the hotel was not what you were looking for, thank you for your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 10, 2018
Girls trip~ 3 of us staying at Carlyle Inn in July 2018. The location was great; easy Lyft/Uber rides to Hollywood, West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Nearby restaurants too! Staff was very friendly. Great happy hour daily. Carlyle Inn is very eclectic. Very clean as well. We loved our stay!
Kassis2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. All the staff at the Carlyle Inn looks forward to welcome you back.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 11, 2018
We wanted to stay somewhere between Weho and the beach and this was the perfect spot
Keis3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Dear Keis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 30, 2018
An elegantly, unique hotel in desirable location
The hotel is beautiful, and the decor is elegant and unique. The location was within walking distance to restaurants and Rodeo Drive. The room itself was beautiful, however, a bit snug.
Christine1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Edmund B
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 27, 2018
Bed was too soft for people with bad backs. That's it.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by edmund B
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback
2,0PoorCheck-in Jun 26, 2018
Terrible
Old, dirty, small Don’t go there Never go there It’s not hotel
j2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by edmund B
J. Thank you so very much for your review.
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 23, 2018
NICE HOTEL IN BEVERLY HILLS FOR A BUDGET
If you need to stay in Beverly Hills and you have a budget, then this is a good place to stay. Clean and tighty with a good hot breakfast in the morning.
4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by edmund.b
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 1, 2018
We travel to LA a few times a year to see our daughter so we have stayed in a broad variety of hotels. This one by in far in the smaller independent class was the best .. nice accommodation, parking, good location central of mainly locations and within walking distance of a lot of nice restaurants. ,
Lou2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Edmund B
Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you found the hotel the best in its class. We look forward to welcome you back.
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews