Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Cape Town, Western Cape (province), South Africa
1 room, 2 adults
Beach Road Granger Bay, Cape Town, Western Cape, 8002, South Africa
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
8,8
Fabulous149 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Beach Hotel
Rated top 1% in Cape Town
  • 9.6Location
    • Great location
  • 8.5Wellness Area
    • Great wellness & sports facilities
  • 8.3Room
    • Great room
    • Great view
  • 7.3Food
    • Delicious food
    • Tasty breakfast
    • Menu is not great
Show more

What guests say

  • Spacious rooms
  • Great view
  • Friendly service
  • Menu is not great

Narrow reviews:

149 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

4,0FairCheck-in Feb 11, 2020
Terrible room, didn’t even have a window. Stank of disinfectant. Switches and air con faulty. Absolutely shocking for a 5 star hotel
Jarryd1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Michelle
Dear Jarryd, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You comments have been noted and forwarded to the relevant departments.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 18, 2019
Amazing staff. Donna Mitchell was amazing andthe room all was great. All the staff lovely
Dr1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Dr, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 27, 2019
Fantastic stay
Tara3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Tara, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff met your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Jul 19, 2019
Very average service
Breakfast service was shocking. Servicing the room was really bad, getting enough towels for everyone was really hard.
Jonathan3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by CT
Dear Jonathan, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our Breakfast team and Housekeeping did not quite meet your - or our - expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with our respective teams in an effort to improve our BREAKFAST AND HOUSEKEEPING EXPERIENCE. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Until then... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
2,0PoorCheck-in Jul 6, 2019
Treated like Criminals
Our stay Was horrible. When we checked in they told us that they will lock our mini bar, because we did not book with them and for that reason they do not have my credit card details. They told me that they will only open the mini bar if I give them my credit card details. Just because out of principle I refused, they went and actually send a person up to our room to come and lock the mini bar in front of my kids. They were confused why the hotel would think we would stole anything. They were not eager to use any of the hotels facilities because they were not sure if we were allowed. They also asked if the hotel would want to search our bags when would check out. We were treated like criminals. The noise at night was also unbearable. There were other guests in two rooms, 308 and 310, who were partying in between rooms and slammed the doors the whole night. I had to eventually walked out and asked them to keep quite. The hotel did nothing and was obviously not even aware, because the cleaner was also vacuuming the carpets at 01:00 am. I also had asked them to stop this as my whole family have not had any sleep at this stage. We were also not helped with our luggage when checking in and had to do everything ourselves in the rain. We have stayed previously in this hotel for 3 nights and in the Radisson Red, but I will NEVER stay here again. It felt like the hotel do not treat the customers the same when using other companies like Hotel.com for the reservations and payments.
Cilliers1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 18, 2019
Fantastic stay in a beautiful suite. Lovely views
Lynette2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by ClintonT
Dear Lynette, Thank you for your wonderfully succinct review. We usually boast having THE BEST LOCATION AND VIEWS IN CAPE TOWN....situated at the water's edge, we have the luxury of experiencing both sunrise and sunset just from our terrace! Quite phenomenal! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon or whenever your travels bring you back to the "Mother City". Until then.... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 18, 2019
Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay. We received excellent friendly service. The location is excellent. We can definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
3 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then...….. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 26, 2019
We only slept there for one night We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed an awesome breakfast
Sam1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Sam, Thank you for your great review and score of your experience at our gorgeous hotel, it is hugely appreciated. We look forward t welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 25, 2018
Great Location, Beautiful Pool, Room is tired
Beautiful pool and view. Nice breakfast. OK gym. Rooms are a bit tired, and the housekeeping is "so-so" but the view makes up for it.
Adam6 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish to apologise for various inconveniences you've mentioned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 6, 2018
Honeymoon....
What can you say about Radisson always good and upto scratch relation manageress Nicol Carelse was fantabulous and went out of her way to make my stay wonderful thanks to all the staff and personal at Radisson well done
Bilal1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Bilal, Thank you for your wonderful review and score. I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one. Nicole is one of our champions and always has a "Yes I can" attitude. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gorgeous hotel for more memories over the years. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Apr 3, 2018
AWESOME STAY
Hi, my name is Mokgadi,my stay was super,I enjoyed and appreciated everything, except for the small size Gowns, which were given to us.
MOKGADIRomance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Debra Sivertsen
Dear MOKGADI, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I will be sure to share your wonderful compliments with the rest of the team and delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town, South Africa. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Dec 24, 2017
Lovely hotel...location, food, service.
Yaseen2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Debra Sivertsen
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen - General Manager.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 7, 2017
We had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff was very professional and pleasant. Nadine at reception was especially thoughtful.
Alice1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Dear Alice, Thank you for sending us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. I am truly delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the team and your overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cape Town. Best Wishes from all of us here at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. Debra Sivertsen. General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 10, 2017
Wonderful!!!
2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu, Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cape Town. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Nov 2, 2017
Good but overpriced
The hotel was okay but isn't great value for money. We had a view of the parking lot, no coffee machine and staff that knock with the "do not disturb" sign on the door. I feel that with the price of the rooms we expected something better. We paid R425 per person for the braai evening - I never ask what the price of these things are as I usually get more or less the value but I think the braai was exorbitant. I'd rather stay with another hotel next time.
Tiaan2 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Dear Tiaan, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submitting a review. Thank you for raising these points to our attention, I will be sure to take it up with the management team. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Perfect place
Hotel great location and safe and free bus to V@A but can walk day time all safe . Breakfast super nice . Water edge really restful . Staff all just lovely and helpful day and night . If you need the perfect place to stay it here .
Ellen4 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Ellen, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 20, 2020
Location, staff and quality of the infrastructure
Jaime3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Michelle
Dear Jaime, Thank you very much for your feedback. I will be sure to feedback to staff. Kind regard
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 19, 2020
Location, lovely terrace with views to robben island and blaauberg . Location location location
Stephen4 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your wonderful review! I can't agree with you more …..and we do have a little slice of heaven right here and it's one of Cape Town's best kept secrets! We look forward to welcoming you back again to enjoy more of this magic our gorgeous hotel has to offer. Until then.... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom Genera Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
Great breakfasts, useful shuttle to V & A waterfront
Christine5 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Michelle
Dear Christine, Thank you very much for you comments
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 8, 2020
The AC blew the air directly on the bed causing major discomfort and there is nothing could be done to correct this.
3 night family trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Michelle
Good Day, Thank you very much for the comments. This has been note and forwarded to the maintenance department.
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 7, 2020
A nice hotel in a very good location. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is wonderful.
Rod20204 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Rod2020, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff met your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Dec 28, 2019
A fantastic location, with some wonderful reception staff, but spoiled by poorly trained waiter, wobbly tables on the brick paved outside dining area, and a very damp smelling room with carpets that had obviously not dried since they were cleaned a day or two prior. No mini bar price list in our room, and no Whisky in the bar (only bourbon and Irish Whiskey)!
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our waitron did not quite meet your - or our - expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our guest experience. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Until then..... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2019
Excellent
Excellent location, friendly efficient staff, terrific restaurant and nice rooms
4 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Until then..... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Efficient and friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable room and a shuttle bus to the waterfront. I highly recommend, and will definitely stay here again if i visit capetown.
Ndidi3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Ndidi, Thank you for your wonderful review and perfect score of your stay at our gorgeous hotel, it is hugely appreciated! One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff met your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the "Mother City". Until then.... Sunny Regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 29, 2019
Only one desk person after midnight with multiple guest checking in. The cost also seemed to double after being booked. The staff and property are great, great location and view from restaurant, close to major shopping and sites.
Eric2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 11, 2019
Great location. Staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. It was an absolute pleasure having you here as our guest. I am very pleased to learn that the quality of service provided by staff met your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cape Town. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Aug 8, 2019
Loved the staff and the spa treatment Only thing I didnt like was that I seen a couple roaches by the pool at the spa and pool water needed to be cleaned
6 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. What an absolutely eeky experience! I'm so sorry about that. With the change of Season, these critters do try their luck! Thank you for pointing it out, we will be extra vigilant. I have shared your feedback with my team and would like to assure you that your concerns are currently being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jul 2, 2019
The Place to Stay in Cape Town!
My wife and I had an amazing time. Food (especially the breakfast) was incredible. The concierge helped us plan our daily activities. And dry cleaning/laundry service was excellent (used it twice)!
James1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by CT
Dear James, Thank you for your fantastic review and top score of your experience at our hotel.With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As OUR VALUED GUEST, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the "Mother City". Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in May 27, 2019
Excellent location, great staff, great room. The view from the room/balcony was breathtaking. The restaurant offered a very good menu and a good wine selection. The dishes served were very nicely prepared and overall better than some of the V&A restaurants.
PB6 night romance trip
Verified Travelocity guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Travelocity, Thank you for your excellent review of your experience at our gorgeous hotel! I am thrilled that you had a memorable and seamless stay. We look forward t welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in May 27, 2019
The staff is very friendly. However, my waitperson for dinner was not very attentive. The views are stunning.
Sharon2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Sharon, Thank you for your review.One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our restaurant team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by them did not quite meet your - or our - expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our DINING EXPERIENCE. Thank you for being OUR VALUED GUEST and we hope to serve you again soon. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Apr 21, 2019
Nearness to the ocean was excellent. Incessant noise from dooor banging wasn't good.
3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by GM
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the banging of the door. I have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that your concerns have certainly been addressed. In case there is anything further I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2019
Excellent Hotel
3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Thank you for your awesome top score, it is hugely appreciated. Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 11, 2019
Best in Cape Town
michael5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Thank you for the perfect score of your experience at our gorgeous hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back again for even more magic! Kind regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 9, 2019
Great location. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Would strongly recommend to others looking for a nice hotel close to the V&A Waterfront.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is greatly appreciated. Apologies for my rather late response, I have no idea how this one slipped by! I am delighted that your stay with us was a seamless and memorable one and look forward to welcoming you again for more of the magic our gorgeous hotel has to offer. Until then...… Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 22, 2019
The front desk staffs were rude and not cooperating. The service was not good.
G M3 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Michelle Cyster
Dear Mr Salahuddin, I hope this finds you well. I am disappointed to read your comment that front desk was rude and not cooperating. After we extended you at the hotel on a very good rate even though the hotel was fully booked. On the day of check out you requested a late check out which are always subject to availability. Unfortunately on the day the hotel was once again fully booked and we were not able to accommodate you. I explained this to you over the phone, I also offered to store your bags and use of the SPA if you needed to freshen up. If there was another incident that i am unaware of please can you advise me of this. Kind regards Michelle Cyster Front Office Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2019
Uniquely situated in full view of the ocean and the nice Marina next to the hotel. Perfection appears to be the key word, staff very attentive, very good breakfast on the terrace/deck, lovely infinity pool with the ocean as back drop and so on and so forth: we had a wonderful 4 day stay.
Mauritia4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Maurita, Thank you for your fantastic review and top score of our gorgeous hotel at the water's edge. I hope you had a glimpse of some dolphins frolicking in the ocean, it really is a magnificent sight. I will be sure to share your wonderfully positive sentiments with my awesome team. We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the "Mother City". Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
2,0PoorCheck-in Jan 25, 2019
For what you pay a night it’s not worth it. The service is tremendously slow. The pool is also open to public events. So we were unable to get a chair by the pool for the day. Also took over an hour to bring coffee to our room in the morning. Would not recommend this hotel
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I have shared your concerns with my team and would like to assure you that it is currently being addressed. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 23, 2019
The location was convenient to the Waterfront, views were beautiful, room was clean, staff very personable and helpful.
2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback it is greatly appreciated. With such positivity, we definitely look forward to welcoming you back to our gorgeous hotel again soon. Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jan 1, 2019
Cool spot
Amazing place
Mark4 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Mark Cool spots are usually filled with cool people, thanks for being one of them. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sunny Regards
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jan 3, 2019
Breakfast service rather chaotic- challenging for staff....
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. I have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that your concerns have certainly been addressed. In case there is anything further I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 26, 2018
It was our second visit to this hotel but in 2017 we only attended the New Years Eve Party and didn't stay there. We were so impressed on that occasion that in December 2018 we had a 3 night stay there and really enjoyed it. Breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the sea were memorable but everything about the hotel was excellent and we will certainly stay there again in Dec19.
Stephen3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your excellent review and score. I am delighted that your experience at our hotel has been such a memorable one. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again! Until then.... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Dec 9, 2018
Excellent Hotel 1km from V&A Waterfront with hotel shuttle bus connection ever hour. Have stayed there twice 2014 & 2018 and would highly recommend hotel for its location,underground parking and general hi quality feel. Breakfast very good Dinner good but with V&A Waterfront close and free shuttle bus to numerous restaurants we generally dined at V&A.
Phil7 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Phil, Thank you for your excellent review and top score of our gorgeous hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the "Mother City". Until then... Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 20, 2018
Great time!
Carl5 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by ClintonT
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top score, it is greatly appreciated! i am ecstatic that your experience with us has been such a memorable one. Sunny Regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Nov 6, 2018
Best hotel in Cape Town Sea facing rooms have spectacular views, you feel like you are on a cruise. Staff friendly Breakfast excellent Highly recommended
Tony1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Tony, What a superb review and excellent rating, thank you - it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience. We have so much in store for the new season - so see you soon! Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
4,0FairCheck-in Oct 26, 2018
Poor service & standards at the restaurant at the weekend when busy (breakfast & dinner). Only one elevator operational with no guest staircase (only emergency exits & staff passageways). At the weekend no way to get a lift down from 1st or 2nd floors (filled at the top). Placed in a noisy room with our two young children. Moved room on request to a smaller room only for the quests in a nearby room to have a party on the Sunday night. The worst '5 star' hotel I have ever stayed at. After complaining on the first night the whispered comments from the reception staff observed with the raised eyebrows. The shuttle service to V&A poor so just used Uber. I have stayed at many hotels in South Africa but this my first at this hotel and I will never stay there again or recommend to anyone.
Rob3 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Rob, I wish to sincerely apologise for all the inconveniences caused to you as stated above. I have shared your feedback with our team and would like to assure you that your concerns are currently being addressed. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. In case there is anything further I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Oct 21, 2018
Great hotel near waterfront
I chose this hotel due to good reviews and it was the right choice. Don't be fooled by small entrance, the hotel is modern and clean in excellent location right by the bay. View is spectacular and we paid about $100 more for 2 bedroom suite. This suite has 2 king beds and L shape sofa in living room, has dining area, full kitchen and wrap around balcony. It's worth to get 2 bedroom for a family. Shuttle runs every hour to waterfront, 10 minutes ride and you must go and have dinner and shop. Victoria mall is a regular shopping mall but there is one souvenir shop by end of entrance 2. Cost for room is very reasonable and you will love everything about this hotel, highly recommend and we stay only in 5 star hotels.
KEE3 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear KEE, Thank you for your great review and top score! I am delighted that your stay with us has been a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gorgeous hotel again soon. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 16, 2018
Overall it was amazing, great views, and amenities were generally perfect. The only thing that I would complain about was that on the last day near the door I noticed there were what appeared to be animal droppings (room 401 if anyone from the hotel is reading)--but everything else was spotless
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton Thom
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and score. I am happy that you had a memorable stay with us. I do apologise for the inconvenience you have experienced regarding animal droppings which seems a bit odd as we do not allow any pets in the hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and would like to assure you that your concerns are currently being addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Oct 12, 2018
Beautiful location and vista.
Beautifully located offering aprime position on the Waterfront. Spectacular vista from the sea facing rooms. Great service and the breakfast experience was wonderful sitting outside on the terrace.
1 night romance trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am delighted that we could make your stay with us, a memorable one. we look forward to welcoming you back to our gorgeous hotel again soon. Sunny regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
8,0Very goodCheck-in Sep 23, 2018
Very beautifull restaurent location. Room is above average
Ankit1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by ClintonT
Dear Ankit, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely, Clinton Thom General Manager
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Sep 19, 2018
Loved the view and the Nespresso machine in the room. Also the room was very spacious. Breakfast next to the sea was a treat and dinner at the restaurant was amazing, food was top class.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Response by Clinton T
Dear Guest, What a fantastic review and top score, thank you! I am thrilled that we could make your stay with us, such a pleasurable one. we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the "Mother City". Kindest regards, Clinton Thom General Manager
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews