Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Close
Skip to main content.
All properties in Orlando, Florida, United States of America
1 room, 2 adults
8001 International Dr, Orlando, FL, 32819, United States of America
  • Collect stampsYou can collect Hotels.com™ Rewards stamps here
7,0
Good2 758 All of our reviews have come from real guests who have stayed at the property.verified guest
reviews
Room Service
Rated top 6% in Orlando
  • 8.5Location
    • Great location
  • 4.9Room
    • Room needs to be improved
    • Bathroom could be optimized
    • More comfort would be nice
  • 3.8Comfort
    • More comfort would be nice
  • 3.6Cleanliness
    • Could use a good cleaning
Show more

What guests say

  • Rooms could be cleaner
  • Bathroom could be optimized
  • Rooms need regular maintenance
  • Rooms could be larger

Narrow reviews:

2 758 verified guest reviews

Guest rating

The following English reviews were posted by hotel guests from other countries

2,0PoorCheck-in Jun 26, 2020
Horrible
The air didn’t work the covers were dirty and the walls weren’t clean
Benejah3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 25, 2020
Great Hotel
Nice accommodation and perfectly centered to many locations.
Naslyn1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Jun 18, 2020
MR. OLIver
Rooms were outdated and ac would not turn off
Baron1 night business trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Jun 17, 2020
bathrooms were clean but not up to standard and microwave Horroble front desk
Ashley1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Jun 9, 2020
Great customer service
Booked hotel online. Upon arriving, we were told the room we booked was not available, but they upgraded us to an executive suit and didn’t charge us the resort fee to offset the issue. We’ve stayed at this hotel several times before and have no complaints, they usually come through on any issues if any. Will stay again.
Tabatha1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 12, 2020
The hotel staff was nice and the room was nice
verley2 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Jun 6, 2020
Very nice
Staff was very hospitable and kind
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
I loved it here and definitely will stay here again if i came back to Orlando. The only problem i had with the room is there were a lot of ants in our bathroom but that is something that could be fixed.
5 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
This property had a problem with ants and their spa was closed our entire stay
Rachel3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Other than the parking being an absolute nightmare! (Typical the break we get is the same time as a game convention) Hotel other than that was a decent stay. Room Service was great
Sam3 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
Pool was nice, friendly staff, COVID is coming so the whole place was empty. There won't even be a hotel business in USA for the next several months. What a weird place we all are in now.
2 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
I enjoyed the pool. I didn’t like the way I was treated when an altercation happened outside of the hotel property and I was charged for it. I didn’t get the housekeeping service I asked for plenty of times. I was told that the guest(myself and partner) requested no service and it was a lie. They blamed it on the dnd sign on the door but it was taken off at 7 in the morning so they would come like we asked. Staffing was very rude about it.
MaMa4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
The deception. In all photos this hotel looks updated and new-ish but in reality it is more similar to a motel than a resort. Not very clean, the rooms are old as well.
Anthony4 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 14, 2020
I loved the layout of this property and the location ,
Suzanne1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 13, 2020
The property was beautiful. The chair in our room had a white butt stain in it. The tub wasn't clean around the top. There was no microwave
2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 11, 2020
Our stay was very nice. A little puzzled because we received maid service even though we posted our Do Not Disturb sign.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 12, 2020
The privacy was very important for me! The rooms were spacious and clean!
Edwin2 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Not of Wyndham quality.
It’s just not of Wyndham quality. It’s more like a days in or comfort inn.
Justin1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Mar 5, 2020
Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience. Terrible experience.
3 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
The property was not as advertised. The pictures were not consistent with the actual property.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 2, 2020
I didn't like room being on the outside so it did not have that resort feel. Bathroom was very small. Room was on second floor and I had very heavy luggage with no elevator. Staff was nice.
4 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 8, 2020
There are no elevators and the property is spread out super vas. It is neat how everything is near either a pool or some kind of water. However, when I checked in, there were floating beer cans in one of the pools that were still there the next day. Once I got into my room, I discovered my bathtub still had hair in it from a previous guest and the in-room coffee pot had mold in it. When it was time for my room to be cleaned, the bed was barely made, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned, and the trash was never removed. The food was mediocre at best. For the amount of money they charge, especially the additional $30 per day “resort charges”, it’s definitely not worth staying in. They need to make some significant changes to justify the cost of EVERYTHING.
Michelle2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
No reason to stay here. Huge hidden costs as expensive resort fees. Many cockroaches are scrawling. No room cleaning service or towel changes.  Room cleaning staff don’t know how to clean the room.  No elevators. Doors, clocks, and lightings were broken. Only one good news: as long as your complaints are fair, you could waive the resort fees.
7 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Not bad for the price
The stay was pretty good. We were put in one of the back building which was most likely older than the ones up front but it was clean. It could have used a microwave and the fridge didn’t keep things very cool. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. Can’t speak on the amenities because we didn’t use any of them. We were there to go to Disney so we only slept at the hotel. My only two issues were the fact that the people next to us kept me up all night and I could hear them very clearly in my room and that I was told there was a certain charge each night for amenities and a 100 hold in case I changed anything to the room. When I checked out they had tacked on a bunch of fees and taxes and the 100 that should have been released back to my card only ended up being about 50$. So I paid the amenities fees that I never even used plus another 50 in taxes and fees.
Kristen2 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
The property is centrally located, but severely outdated. Check-in was terrible so many people. The room was mostly clean. Just not impressed for a wyndham property.
1 night trip with friends
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
fine
Was not how explained online
1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 6, 2020
Great place
clean and nice
frederick1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Expected fancier from Wyndham, more like a motel.
A little on the older side and not a traditional hotel set up. Mutiple buildings with outside room entry. Able to hear adjacent room noise. Very spacious room. Updated bathroom. Great location; right next to the Eye of Orlando ferris wheel and half way between Disney and Universal. Unhappy when cleaning staff knocked on our door and started to enter the room 2hours before check out! Lesson learned-i need to use the do not disturb sign.
1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Front Desk is rude and not helpful. Parking is a nightmare. Reserve and paid for a king size bed/room but upon check in I was told they didn’t have no king size bed/ room available.
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Mar 3, 2020
The pictures online are not what the property looks like.
5 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
The room was very clean. The shuttle bus to the park only ran 3 times A-day and when you returned back to the motel at night there was no parking you had a park across the Property from your motel Room when the heater came on it was so loud that you couldn't even sleep
LindaKetterman1 night trip with friends
Verified Travelocity guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Great value for money. Hotel is in an excellent location.
Pat1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
This was a very nice property but the rooms were very outdated!
Gina1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Great stay!!!
I was there for only 1 night and check in/check out process was great! I had no problem with the room except don't leave anything out as far as food because small critters will come out. Looks like some type of ant but couldn't tell. Otherwise great stay. Will stay here again!!!
Stephanie1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Mar 7, 2020
Very old style plain room. No carpet. Standard tub and shower curtain. Clean and beds were comfortable. Heat in room was insufficient to warm the whole room. Staff was friendly
1 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
They swiped my card three times and now they won’t give back the money.
2 night trip
Verified Expedia guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
For the majority of our day the hotel did not have wifi and cable. We had to use our own data and that can be real frustrating when you pay for a hotel with those services.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Mar 1, 2020
Great value property. Nice property. Well cared for grounds.
2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
6,0GoodCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
I loved the location of the property. It was in great proximity to everything, including restaurants, bars, parks, and the highway.
Ama3 night family trip
Verified Orbitz guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
Get what you pay for
You get what you pay for. At first glance the room is organized and clean for what you expect but as you stay you see why the rate was so affordable. Our room next door had adult relations at night and you can hear them through the thin walls. My wife and I felt the chill at night but between the smoke alarm battery going off at 2 am and the heating unit a good night sleep the first night was not the best. The towels are so hard cause the wash them and use them over and over that my skin became irritated. The second night the unit wasn’t as loud cause of the exhaustion at the theme parks. Also keep the drain closed cause these small baby ants come up and don’t leave any food out or they are going to eat it. I walked to open the screen door and in the minute I left my bread on the counter and back the ants started to eat. I paid for $12 upgrade to a closer room but not worth the stay. Fees and taxes are $150 more for my 3 night stay.
Victor3 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Lovely
Five star
Tamesha1 night trip with friends
Verified Hotels.com guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
There are a TON of convenience stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Chris2 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
8,0Very goodCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
5 star rundown hotel
We stayed for one night and it was great! It was clean and comfortable but like most hotels around Disney and universals the hotel is a bit run down. And one this I didn’t know was that the room were like motels where once you walk out the door you’re outside facing the parking lot, which I thought the hotel was more of an inside one.
Shanna1 night family trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
Perfect Stayca
1 night trip
Verified Hotels.com guest review
2,0PoorCheck-in Feb 29, 2020
A frightening experience because I checked in at 9:30pm on 2/29/2020, left my belongings in the room. Then I stepped out to go to the store after an hour return to the room. My key did not open door someone else was in the room. The person inside room said they had just checked in. I go to front desk their excuse was they thought I checked out & left my belongings behind. They blamed a glitch in computer system. They had threw away my food I had in the room & my bags were stored in security room. Unprofessional for a known hotel chain.
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 24, 2020
Housekeeping missed cleaning my room for two consecutive days. When I asked the front desk for some clean towels and two bottles of water I was instructed that only my first two bottles of water are free so I would need to pay for them at the bar. I was surprised to get that response after getting zero housekeeping in my room for two days.
5 night business trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 28, 2020
I assumed from the photos this hotel had an update the lobby and convention center look amazing. However the rooms are subpar and don’t look as though they were updated with the rest of the property. Parking is horrible as in there really isn’t enough to accommodate if they are putting everyone in the same area. Both rooms we had we saw ants in one room so bad they had to come out and spray for them. Location is decent and the Wawa and food around the area is convenient but needless to say would probably not stay there again.
Katlyn2 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
4,0FairCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
This resort shows false advertisement. The lobby is beautiful when you walk in but the rooms are horrible. I felt like I was staying at a motel not a hotel. I could hear the people above me walking over my head. I could hear the people in the next room. The room was always musky. If I could’ve gotten a refund before staying at the hotel I would’ve book the Hyatt down the street right away. You have to pay for continental breakfast. Just go to Denny’s or IHOP down the block on International Drive.
4 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 22, 2020
We were happy with the experience. The only thing that could’ve made the stay any better would’ve been breakfast!! I didn’t read the fine print when I booked but glad we stayed there and had a wonderful time
1 night family trip
Verified Expedia guest review
10,0ExceptionalCheck-in Feb 21, 2020
It was very nice and clean.I loved the scenery.i felt very welcomed there was so many different options to choose from rather it was going to the pool or gym.
1 night romance trip
Verified Expedia guest review
Sorry, there are no traveller photos for this property.
Reviews and ratings contained within this site are the subjective opinions of customers and suppliers; they do not represent or reflect Hotels.com’s position. Neither Hotels.com nor the parties involved in providing review content shall be held liable for any damages of any sort resulting from use of these reviews